We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Daytrip
from $386.56
More Info
from $386.56
More Info
from $142.17
More Info
Reviews (2,729)
Filter reviews
2,729 results
Traveler rating
2,646
63
9
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,646
63
9
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip safe driver door to door service private transfer excellent driver highly recommend this service cesky krumlov great trip comfortable car central europe river cruise czech republic vehicle company journey pompeii cars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,627 - 2,632 of 2,729 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2016

My guide, Jiri, was fantastic. I was travelling by myself from Prague to Budapest; not only did Jiri make me feel really comfortable and welcome, but he was extremely enthusiastic about me seeing as much of the Czech and Slovak Republics as possible during my trip. Jiri was extremely professional but fun-- we had a great time exploring some of the local sights together and talking about cultural differences between our countries. I highly recommend, especially for solo travellers! Keep in mind that there is only so much you can do in one day-- you will either see a little of a lot or a lot of little. If you prefer the later, I recommend <3 stops.

Date of experience: May 2016
6  Thank alexakarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Wise decision to choose Onday trip. Our trip from Prague to Budapest was very pleasant with David as our guide/driver. We have seen Kutna Hora, Lednice and Bratislava. Great suggestions from Onday trip! Arrived safe and happy in Budapest. To top it all, it is so cost effective. The van was perfect for 7 pax with 2 luggages each.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank tcrphilippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

We travel from Vienna to Salzburg with stop over in Hallstatt and St Gilgen. This allows us to save out time from travelling again from Salzburg to Hallstatt. The whole trip is wonderful and the guide is very accommodating to our request. We also used Daytrip for whole next day while in Salzburg and the guide Daniel was awesome. Strongly recommend for those prefer a very flexible itinerary.

Date of experience: May 2016
4  Thank LIM F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Our trip was from Prague to Krakow - one way with a few site seeing stops along the way. Our group thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Tomas was extremely professional, on time, very accommodating, knowledgeable friendly, safe, and has great English skills. The van was comfortable. We would hire your company again in an instant. Thank you for the great communication and services.

Jeff = Ohio, USA

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank deangeli2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Our transfer went off without a hitch... and then some. Our super driver - Milo was on time despite rush hour in Budapest and we were off. Friendly and informative the time to our first stop in Goyr flew by. After wandering around seeing the sights, we headed off to Bratislava. Given that our guide lives there we were treated to a few local sights. The ancient fortress of Devin was a beautiful ruin full of fascinating history and an unbeatable view of the Danube and the borders of Austria and Chech Republic. Next stop the Patronsky Pivovar for an authentic Bratislavian meal. I highly recommend the potato dumpling dish. If you are in need of a veggie dish the vegetarian pan of grilled veggies was delicious. Let's just say the food and beer brewed on the premises really hit the spot. Eat outside, the patio is fantastic.

Then we were off again to see some local sights, including the Monument on the hillside to fallen Soviet soldiers. Very large and interesting with a nice city view.

Our day with Milo was wonderful. We felt like we made a new friend. We have another Daytrip booked this Saturday and are excited for this next adventure. Way to go Team Daytrip. Keep up the excellent work.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank TooAmigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews