We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ruhig, zentral und gut!”
other travelers have booked this property
Apt. Pompeii House on your right, down the Castle, among the river and surrounded by greenery !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apt. Pompeii House on your right, down the Castle, among the river and surrounded by greenery !
Apt.Pompeii house among riverside, green park and Historic buildings The house entrance with stunning affresco!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Apt. Pompeii House on your right, down the Castle, among the river and surrounded by greenery !
Apt.Pompeii house among riverside, green park and Historic buildings
The house entrance with stunning affresco!
Great location along riverside! Close to Charles bridge, down the Castle and 400mt from Old Town!
Apt.Pompeii's entrance door, ground floor.
Apt.'s entrance hall
Living room with queen size sofa bed, and new armchair single bed
Living room: large, sunny and quiet
Heating, air cooler,WiFi and smart plasma TV with Sat-box Int'l
channels
Smart Plasma TV with WiFi and Sat-box with main Int'l channels
Queen size sofa bed 140X200
Real antiallergic matress on double bed 140X200 couch
Queen size sofa bed 140x200 real matress.
Queen size sofa bed plus a single new design armchair 90X200
Bedroom with king size bed and Liberty style wardrobe, Ladies' make up corner!
Bedroom particular
Separate bedroom with 180X200 king size bed
Bedroom with king size bed and living room view.
Kitchen with toaster,kettle,micro owen,coffee machine
Fully equipped kitchen
Separate kitchen
Toilette with shower, separate w.c.
Toilette particular
Toiletteries, hair dryer, shampoo...
Touristic flyers and maps at disposition!
The house in a quiet,relaxing greenery
Public paid parking at the house front!
Public paid parking: Mon/Sun 08/24 23Euro, night free.
The House
Malostranska Metro/Trams station in front of the house!
Your apt.Pompeii's keys!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wolfgang...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ruhig, zentral und gut!”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot tell something else than the other guest: It´s a very well located apt. in a quiet, peaceful, friendly neighborhood out of the hectic of the city and its tourists. Your neighbor at right is the residence of the Prime Minister, therefore aren´t any thru-traffic, discos, bars … The stations of the Metro, trams and a bus are really nearby (less than 100m). But we needed them actually scarcely, cause it is directly at Manesuv-Bridge, opposite the Rudolfinum. So all the main attractions of Prague are in a walking distance of 1, max. 2 kms.
The apt. is absolutely like described and in a good and clean condition. If you don´t like to sleep together in the bed (it´s not a small qs-bed, but really bright enough for 2 large people!), one guest can sleep in the living room on a comfortable sofa.
Alessandro is a very friendly and helpful host. He arranged everything very well: unproblematic, very flexible check in/out; good advices for our staying, quick response of e-mail-requests. (F.e.: He was so helpfull to get back the keys of our home in Hamburg, that we have forgotten in his apt.)
Alessandro, we thank you so much for your hospitality. It was a great time in your home. You´re a wonderful host.
2 advices from me:
Avoid the small Mini-Market (with red label) across the street to the bridge at the traffic lights. It is extremely expensive.
I recommend the restaurant Na Klárove. When you enter the street, right just round the corner the 3rd restaurant (at the end of the block!). Good Bohemian meals, good beer, very friendly and quick service and fair prices.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thanks again Wolfang! I'm very happy to have hosted you and Hanna ...with your point of view you could be a great Prague guide! :-)
Regards, Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandr...
Praga
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Summertime in Prague”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I got the chance to tip a friend about Alex's apt. in Mala Strana. Being a family of 4 with 2 kids, they've been happy about the choice! A large flat, confy sleeping space and separate kitchen for breakfast nor lunch time. I met them there and a great plus is the pay public parking in front of the door: quite rare in Prague 1 !!! The owner was pleaseant and on the spot when needed. Nothing to say, a great place tto stay in Prague centre, surrounded by all main touristic focus points.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location and oowner's hospitality.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2016
Hi Danilo and Alex, thanks for review! I'm happy that you got good time here, feeling you like at home.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoardingP...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For sure the best place !”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I've been in this lovely place from24-28 November. Very clean and great view ! The owner, Alessandro, was extremely friendly and helpful and advised me on places of local interest which I explored during my visit.
I will recommend this place, defined come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Hi Alessia and thanks for your kindly words! I was happy to host youand that you got good time in Prague with my apt.'s facilities.
Always welcome!
Regards, Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I could keep this place a secret.”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying 3 nights with Alessandro.
The 3 nights became 4 as this place is magic.
- Location wise i cannot imagine anything better.
- Apartment wise its immaculate, everything was way above average and the apartment was super cozy. There was even coffee/water and milk in the fridge.
- As for the landlord, I can express nothing but my utmost gratitude.
My partner arrived a day before due to a delayed flight from my side.
Alessandro took care of showing her, showed her where to get a good meal late at night, and made sure she was comfortable despite the unfortunate circumstances.
He was always available, be it regarding information or being helpful in printing a train ticket. Many thanks buddy! Thee is not a doubt in my mind that we will be back, and I will be sure to recommend you whenever i get the chance.
To be completely honest, I secretly want to keep this gem of a place secret so I can be sure to rent it next time i see fit.
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Hi Sean, thanks for your kindly words! Well, let's say to keep it secret...just with other guests who will deserve it! However, I'm glad that you and partner got good, relaxing time in my apt.: the mainly part of my job.
Always welcome, stay safe!
Cheers Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation7...
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2018
Merci beaucoup Helena, salut a tous la famille! A bientot, Allex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAUDET S
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Merci beaucoup Serge! Salut et a bientot. Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro...
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
Hola Alejandro y gracias por la resena; soy muy feliz que todo estaba bien aqui. Saludos, Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing