We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:15 PM - 10:00 PM
Save
Prague 2-hour Panoramic Bus Tour
95

Book in advance
from
$21.02
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience State Opera
from $21.02
More Info
from $30.97
More Info
from $32.79
More Info
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveler rating
929
331
60
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
929
331
60
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la traviata swan lake ballet stage tickets intermission surtitles costumes auditorium stalls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2016

I only saw it from outside on our way to the Jewish area. Handsome building, great piece of architecture. It's located next to the river/bridge as well, you can make you way to the castle side from here.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank bedike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 5, 2016

We went to see Don Giovanni on opening night at Estates Theater and it was fabulous. We followed the earlier advice and did not skimp on tickets and opted for two box seats as it was for an anniversary - and they were worth every single penny. We did dress to impress but it was more for the over-all experience versus requirement. Everyone was in a suit or slacks/jacket but only a few tuxedos. I have seen Don Giovanni several times but the scenery and the interpretation of this old favorite was fantastic! I don't know if it was opening night jubilation or just a new interpretation but over-all, an incredible performance!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank vicnbillstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

The most beautiful opera House I have ever seen, bar none! Saw a show while in Prague and was treated to a stunning performance by some truly spectacular performers/musicians. I would very strongly recommend that anyone visiting Prague visit this opera house and see a performance.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank mjsturtevant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Sadly I was only able to view the State Opera building from the outside due to the refurbishments, but I was lucky enough nevertheless to see the State Opera Company at the nearby Karlin Musical Theatre instead. It was every bit as good as I hoped and this first timer is I am pleased to report now hooked on this expressive art form, which from now on will form part of my repertoire on visits to other European cities.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank GeysirGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We booked this in advance for an original Czech opera, and was not dissapointed, fabulous view of the stage, as it was our first time at the opera, we went for a short on, only 2 hours long, the orchestra were very good, good tip book in advance as it was sold out.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank furnster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews