We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Fantastic Ambiance”
Review of IL PALAZZO

IL PALAZZO
Ranked #298 of 6,493 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Il Palazzo is located in Husova street n. 5, in the vicinity of the Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square, practically in the heart of Prague. The restaurant is run by Mario D’Innocenzo and Tetiana Shoponyak who personally manage the kitchen and prepare typical Mediterranean dishes. For its qualities and charm, Il Palazzo represents one of the most important landmarks of Italian cuisine in Prague. About restaurant: Consisting of 200 square meters of gastronomic space built from one of the historical cellars where king Charles IV used to store his precious wine, this fascinating place allows you to immerse yourself in a magical atmosphere, here our chefs will delight you with dishes prepared with great skill and passion using only the freshest high-quality ingredients. Many of the ingredients we buy have an organic certification. Our abundant wine cellar is composed of great wines from every region of Italy and from all over the world. Our excellent sommeliers will advise you as best they can.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

This restaurant has seating down stairs in what looks like an old wine cellar, or outside. Definitely get the seating down stairs. The ambiance is great. The food is great too. We chose the octopus salad and a fish dish and loved both.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
D'Innocenzo M, Vlastník at IL PALAZZO, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Thanks for your review. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 181 of 861 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We had a very good meal, and it was also very reasonably priced. Waiters were friendly. I would recommend this place. It is nicely placed away from the more busy tourist streets.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Symbo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
D'Innocenzo M, Vlastník at IL PALAZZO, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Thanks for your review. We are just a littlebid sad, that you didnt give to us five star, if you was absolutely satisfied. Maybe next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

This is one of my best Italian food experiences outside Italy, good atmosphere and very pleasant staff

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Nabz0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
D'Innocenzo M, Vlastník at IL PALAZZO, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Thanks for your review. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Came in for a bite to eat after stumbling upon this place. Very cheap and delicious! Would definitely recommend. Cost under £5 for a meal and under £2 for a drink.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank jameswS6878IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
D'Innocenzo M, Vlastník at IL PALAZZO, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Thanks for a review. We are glad thats you was satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Went to this restaurant after reading good reviews on trip advisor as we specifically wanted an Italian meal. The menu is small and does not offer much variety especially in respect of Italian food. However We ordered the spinach risotto and the chicken and broccoli pasta and both were extremely flavoursome and tasty. The only let down was the poor service as had no meal check and no interaction from either the waiter or front of house. The meal was very cheap approx £5 each so excellent value for money especially if your not too worried about the standard of service

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stevemH9959IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
D'Innocenzo M, Manažer at IL PALAZZO, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

Thanks a lot for your recenzion. Our outside menu is more ''international''. Origin italian menu is in restaurant downstair. But very sorry for waiter. I hope that you will be more satisfied next time.
Team Il Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL PALAZZO also viewed

 

Been to IL PALAZZO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.