We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Prague Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$623
$498
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$394
$368
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$189
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$142
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$316
$240
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
92
179
90
41
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
179
90
41
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastcommon roomold town squarefree earplugsbed dormthe free walking tourcommon areasshower geljust round the cornerstaff was very friendly and helpfulreception areathe main squareexcellent locationby footastronomical clockcharles bridgetowels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 448 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If looking for a hostel, this is a good choice, location is great , toliets and showers are clean,
staff is friendly, there is a kitchen, breakfast is included in price (it's not something great but still...) We stayed in a 5 dorm mixed room (3 of us), beds were ok, not comfortable but ok...

In short - cheap price, great location, everything good/bad you expect from hostel... would go there again...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinamo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Very clean, friendly & helpful staff, close to many attractions for about $20usd a nite. Would definitely stay again if in prague. As far as hostels go, the free cereal and pre-packed ham&cheese sandwiches, free lockers and towel/linen use was nice as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennapalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is not the cheapest hostel. However, in my three days there, I found the staff to be very helpful. It's a short walk from the main town square. The dorms and bathrooms are kept very tidy.

Most importantly, they don't nickel and dime you. Nearly everything is included when you stay here: Sheets, towels, wifi, breakfast, earplugs, and lockers. Old Prague Hostel offers lots of discounts on tours booked through the front desk.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank wgkealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

if you are travelling on budget and need a good place to stay. Then this is a perfect place for you.
The dorms are nice, clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful (always ready to help you with their best). The location is perfect to move around the city. Very close to the Old Town square.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINCOLN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

First of all, I would like to say that I had a 3 star experience at this hostel but that generally it probably deserves a 4 star rating.

The hostel is located close to the old town square as most have mentioned and another central square Republisky (if I'm not mistaken) which has a metro station. It is accessible from the train station by use of the metro (your bags count as a second person btw) or by a 20 minute walk for the more adventurous. The bus station is about a 10 minute walk. The hostel is quite safe. Buzzer to get in and a code once you have checked in. Nice big lockers and across the street from a police station! Close to quite a few bars and restaurants. I recommend Chapeau Rouge for nightlife and Lokal for "ethnic" food thats nearby . I don't recommend the pub crawl though if you a short on cash. Great way to meet people but not very price effective.

I can't remember if there was a kitchen but there is a very light breakfast of cereal, milk and orange juice to tide you over and a sandwhich (egg or ham) to take with you for the day for free. There is a pretty big common area and the hostel is decently clean though not immaculate.

The staff are friendly and quite willing to help but what I haven't figured out is their system for assigning people rooms. I booked on hostelbookers and we had to change rooms 3 times and we stayed 3 nights. Try to book with them per phone, internet or in person. On the other hand the staff will be able to give you brochures and suggestions for your excursions. (Like an afternoon in the beergardens by the metronome).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews