We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Steak, Good Atmosphere”
Review of La Casa Argentina

La Casa Argentina
Ranked #286 of 5,589 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $0 - $2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: La Casa Argentina offers a unique dining experience in the city centre of Prague. If 5 different dining venues and 3 bars are not unique enough, we will enhance your sensual experience with live music, dance shows, artistic performances and even live magic. And this every night of the week. With 360 sets, La Casa Argentina in Prague is a leading establishment in Europe's culinary listing offering the best cuts of Argentinian meats and exclusive imports of Kobe Wagyu steaks. La Casa Argentina has a very interesting offer as well for fish, seafood and vegetarian guests by preparing traditional and modern dishes with the best products the world has to offer.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Enjoyed the authentic Argentinian Steak in a very nice but loud atmosphere. The service was a bit slow, but then again we came right from the bat wtih 30+ people.

1  Thank martuetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, General Manager at La Casa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

:-) Yes with live shows and all the entertainment, we really are no fine dining place. Good you enjoyed it though with all your group of 30 people and for sure would have been some areas available in our more than 350 seat venue but reservations need to be respected. Thank you for choosing us for your group!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,472)
There are newer reviews for La Casa Argentina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 495 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

Awesome quality food - you must try the Omaha steaks!
We ate here twice and the portions are very generous and the quality really good. A bonus was the entertainment.- definitely gave an authentic Argentinian atmosphere. There are many places offering more traditional and cheaper options, but this place covered all bases with friendly and efficient staff, too.

1  Thank gpglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, General Manager at La Casa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your opinion on our establishment. Great you enjoyed our Omaha steaks from our Parrilla grill! And yes we are cutting down on getting the best options for our clients, beginning with food, going on with entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Excellent value for money, probably one of the best meals out we have ever had, staff excellent and attentive, food plentiful restaurant and facility superbly clean.

We booked on line and was happily surprised when we received a 20% discount when the bill arrived.

Very popular restaurant it is best to book to avoid disappointment.

Going back to Prague just to eat here !!!

1  Thank wardsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, General Manager at La Casa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Yes we promote mostly our specials online through ResDiary. If people look for a special deal they just make a booking from our site and all options on getting a discount are listed there. Of course also good if it surprised you positively but I assume you came in for an early bird dinner or lunch;-) In any case, thank you for the great rating and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We visited Prague in November and found this restaurant at tripadvisor!! That was the best choice I have ever made! The food was delicious.. I tried chicken (unfortunately, I don't remember plate's name) and my boyfriend had the burger!! I am still dreaming of that food!! Yummy! The stuff was so kind and friendly and the enviroment so warm!! We ate there twice!! Come to Greece, guys!! We need chefs like you!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Thank Miaour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, General Manager at La Casa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Thank you so much for such a perfect review and rating! No plans yet for Greece but who knows if this should not be considered in the future;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Recommended by the staff of K+K Hotel Central. Price quality is good You will not go out hungry. Food is very good. Very friendly staff. I would recommend this place and off course the hotel made a good choice.

Thank zwemmerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, General Manager at La Casa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing this great review and rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Argentina also viewed

 

Been to La Casa Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing