We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”
Review of La Casa Argentina

La Casa Argentina
Ranked #289 of 5,702 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $0 - $2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: La Casa Argentina offers a unique dining experience in the city centre of Prague. If 5 different dining venues and 3 bars are not unique enough, we will enhance your sensual experience with live music, dance shows, artistic performances and even live magic. And this every night of the week. With 360 sets, La Casa Argentina in Prague is a leading establishment in Europe's culinary listing offering the best cuts of Argentinian meats and exclusive imports of Kobe Wagyu steaks. La Casa Argentina has a very interesting offer as well for fish, seafood and vegetarian guests by preparing traditional and modern dishes with the best products the world has to offer.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

First of all, the place is huge. There are like five rooms to have diner/lunch and three bars total. There is some animation, like a piano player, then a band playing south american music, samba dancers and flamenco as well. The menu offers a lot of choices, and is available on an iPad, so you have pictures and descriptions of everything, quite practical! The food was really good, the argentinian meat was excellent and really well cooked. The deserts were quite good ad well, and the service was really friendly.

Thank Borissov06
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin B, General Manager at La Casa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you so much for being so complete in your review. It means a lot to us that you noticed all the details and venues as it is a little frustrating to be compared to a little restaurant with 20 seats by some reviewers. We strongly believe that only such comments help viewers understand the uniqueness of our place. Much appreciated!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 537 of 1,545 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

I had the beef in dark beer sauce with potato/onion-filled pastry pierogis, she had the beef stroganoff on a bed of hand-made pasta. Both plates were clean by the time we were done. They open earlier than the other restaurants, which fit our early arrival in the city while we waited for our vacation rental host. It is a fun atmosphere, with many adjacent large rooms filled with tables. Bathrooms are 20 feet down a beautiful staircase, next to more large, tastefully designed rooms. The prices were acceptable, not a bargain by any means, but the food was great and it was there when we needed it. I give it a thumbs up....if you need something different than the other types of cuisine offered in the area, you'll be glad you went here....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SoCalPaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, General Manager at La Casa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you very much for the nice review. We love comments that take into consideration all aspects of our business as we hope to offer a lot in one single place and dinner. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Got recommended right here on Trip Advisor, we were looking for a premium steak house while in Prague. All major pillars were there: Ambience, Service, and of course great food. An extra feature was a quick and semi-authentic colorful Latin dance show. That did add an extra flare to the experience. Yes, it does have a smoking section so as not to feel as an outcast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SalehAlSaikhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, General Manager at La Casa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

no the pleasure is on our side! :-) Thank you so much for the great review and rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Good steak, this place is open till late at night. Close to some nice bars in the neighborhood.. Would recommend it any day!!

Thank mhameed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, General Manager at La Casa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you very much for the perfect review and rating. Hope to welcome you soon again! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

As an Argentinean living in the US, I went to this restaurant hoping for an excellent steak. The quality of food in general was poor and that of the beef was terrible.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mirta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, General Manager at La Casa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Sorry to say but allow myself to say that we do not raise your cattle;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Argentina also viewed

 

Been to La Casa Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing