We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meat, good beer, great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Brasileiro

Restaurante Brasileiro
Ranked #82 of 5,316 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent meat, good beer, great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

The highlight of this restaurant is the meat - really well prepared, really good. Various kinds of meat are brought to your table and I strongly recommend tasting them all. Afterwards, you can ask for another round of that specific one that you loved. Good Pilsner beer on tap. The salad buffet is also nice, especially pickled vegetables that go well with the meat. I can recommend this place for personal celebrations or business dinner with an important client.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LuKri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    822
    323
    95
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Was a nice restaurant and very atmospheric! The service was good, the food was very enjoyable. Only issue was the language barrier, we had a minor confusion when paying the bill and giving them a tip.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Atkinson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Challenge for my stomach - Accepted! ✓”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

My TOP favourite restaurant in Prague! All you can eat, yes, for higher prize, but it is really worth it. Start with salads, sushi, various kinds of cheese, sea food. Then continue with meat you never tried, taste delicious grilled ananas or banana! My favourite is grilled cheese. Do not forget to drink a lot and eat some vegetable, because you will not make it to second round! Wonderful and very yummy experience!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fabrinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eat till you burst”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

For 500,-CZK you can eat till you burst and without leaving your seat all night! The service comes every little while to offer you delicious meat that he/she cuts of a long gril rod and if you are not fan of meat they offer you fish or shrimps. But what I prefer most is grilled banana. You can not find better in town.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikulenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An experience that must be tried!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I liked my visit in Ambiente Brasileiro. Its one in a lifetime experience, a bit overpriced, but offers things that can not be found in restaurants around Prague. Waiters are wondering around tables offering different types of meat, ananas and certain types of fish. A heaven of taste! The salad bar offers something for all the tastes!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gunnercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Brasileiro also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Brasileiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing