We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Meda - Art of Museum Kampa
Nearby Hotels
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
105
174
117
45
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
174
117
45
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel denisametro stationold townroom was clean and comfortableplace to sleepbasic hotelmini fridgepublic transportprague castleczech republicreception staffdouble bedstopsairportsupermarkethairdryertickets
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 481 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very nice basic hotel for a budget traveller, good value. Good connections both to the city center and to the airport. Very nice area, you see also local people. Good reastaurants around the hotel. The staff could be more friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SinceMay2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVEHotels, Manager at Hotel Meda - Art of Museum Kampa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Madam,
thank you very much for your kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! I can only agree that we are close to our beautiful city centre and especially with the nice comment on possiblity of meeting locals and feeling the lively contemporary Prague atmosphere!

If you will plan to return to any of our hotels, you can always contact our reservation dept. or any of our receptions to get the best offers!

With best regards from sunny Prague,

Eduard, QC Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I appreciated the very good and very free breakfasts and wi-fi, but the room was subpar. The carpet looked like it had some old stains which made the room feel a bit dirty, even if it wasn't. Additionally, the room had a small tv with only one English channel (CNN). The location is not too bad because it is close to public transit, but not close walking distance to any of the tourist attractions. Lastly, the service was pretty good and the overall stay was good. The breakfast value makes up for some of its shortcomings after visiting other hotels that charged quite a bit for their breakfasts.

Room Tip: Our 1st Floor unit had a window to the sidewalk, so you could see people walk pass your room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloghmani3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVEHotels, Manager at Hotel Meda - Art of Museum Kampa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Sir,
thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! I can assure you that our rooms are up to four star standard but we také your feedback seriously and we will look into it. So once again, thank you very much and I wish you a very nice day!

With kind regardsfrom sunny Prague,

Eduard, QC Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and breakfast was good. Most staff were pleasant. Good value for money as long as you are happy to walk to city centre ( about 2.5 miles) and Castle (1.5miles) it is a great choice. There are trams at top of road. I would recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVEHotels, Manager at Hotel Meda - Art of Museum Kampa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Vicky,
thank you for your nice review and rating of our hotel! We greatly appreciate it. I can only agree that the hotel is conveniently located not far from the city centre and in a quiet street. And for a great price as well!

Wishing you a great spring time,

Eduard, QC Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stay at hotel Denisa many times and will stay there again.The staff was the best and always help me out with directions.Right bye the hotel is the Tram station,the Bus station,Subway.At the hotel desk thay sail tickets for the public transportation.The hotel breakfast is good.The wake up calls are on time.The staff that has help me out all the time are great people who know what thay are doing and go out of there way to help you out.I just want to say a big thanks to the tow Milan's,Claira,Iva,Monika. Thanks from New york Jack

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyjack390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVEHotels, Manager at Hotel Meda - Art of Museum Kampa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel and especially about our staff! We are very proud to have such helpful colleagues. So once again thank you and when you will plan to return to Prague, please do not hesitate to contact our reservation dept. for specials!

With kind regards,

Eduard, QC Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I was here on a school trip. the room was big enough and clean the bathroom too. the rest was terrible! I was stuck in the elevator and the lunches were nasty! staff quite unpleasant and not very helpful! the hotel neighborhood is not the greatest and the lobby is small .. four star are too many

1  Thank robertalora
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews