We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For a non vegetarian like me, this place is a treat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lehka Hlava

Lehka Hlava
Ranked #59 of 5,365 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“For a non vegetarian like me, this place is a treat!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Came to Prague for New Year with my wife - who happens to be vegetarian and allergic to wheat - so when we came across this place we thought we'd give it a go.
The venue is very relaxed and chilled out vibe. It's small, so it was no surpise that it was easily fully booked for evening dining so prepare to book in advance. Perhaps the festive season was a factor...?
The food choice was impressive and the staff were very attentive. I went for the Thai red curry which was fragrant, delicious and had a nice kick to it too. Washed down with a Pilsner it was a perfect lunch date!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo_4_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,505
    525
    123
    44
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love it”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Love everything. If you go without reservation is complicated, so or book it first or book it for tmw and today go to estrella, they adviced me that and is wonderfull too. So vegan 2 days on a row and you wont be sorry ;). And both cheap ;)and to finish eat the raw cheesecake, the best cheesecake and its not a cheesecake :p

Helpful?
Thank Filipe F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“I'm not a vegetarian, but I was so impressed!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The restaurant is fairly difficult to find and very small - don't expect to be guaranteed a table, I'd recommend a reservation. The decor and vibe is brilliant - from the painted walls, to the hand crafted tables. Then there is the menu - as I say, I was impressed. I was stuck for choices, so much tasty food and well thought out, not at all generic. The food itself was so so tasty - I will never ever thing of vegetarian food as 'boring' again. Portions are a good size and I felt awful leaving part of my main course having already had a starter. Value was magnificent.

At the time of writing the restaurant is rated 10th best, and its easy to see why. If the owners happen to read this, then I applaud you - what you have created is fantastic, I'm just sorry that non-vegetarians like me are filling your restaurant up, but I've walked away really appreciating vegetarian food.

I actually miss this restaurant :(

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenzburg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best food found in Prague”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Usually the food in Prague I know is very heavy. So we looked for something different. I'm not vegetarian but the food there was great. The atmosphere there was very nice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomig84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely stunning food and affordable prices combined with great interiour. We will be there again in the next days.

Helpful?
Thank Dominik S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Lehka Hlava also viewed

 

Been to Lehka Hlava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing