We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous pizza, great service!”
Review of Pizzeria Kmotra

Pizzeria Kmotra
Ranked #145 of 5,498 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza, great service!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We read mostly rave reviews, and a few poor ratings before heading to Kmotra with high hopes. We were not let down - even coming from Boulder, CO that has several top notch pizza havens. We sat in the basement in the non-smoking section - an inviting, brick-lined cavernous space. We had our doubts when the waitress took orders from a party of 14 right before taking our orders. But not to worry - frosty beers came immediately, and the kitchen cranked out our pizzas before the large party. Thin, crispy crust, great flavors, and a huge selection of toppings. Mine had grilled eggplant, tomatoes, arugula, artichokes, mozzarella and tomato sauce. My husband had pancetta, salami, pepperoni, capers, and sun-dried tomatoes - and mozzarella and tomato sauce. And as many reviewers have mentioned - it was dirt cheap! Our waitress was charming and efficient, and the whole experience was perfect.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    228
    54
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Baffled”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Usually the ratings from Trip Advisor give me a general idea what to expect. The restaurant disappointed us. I would suggest to travelers checking this place out not to sit in non smoking area of restaurant, it was as if we were forgotten about back there. Food and service were a disapointment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pudgyboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon LeZion
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

When tired of heavy Czech food i would definitely recommend this pizzeria.
This place is very popular with the locals, and after eating there I understood why. The wood burning pizza oven delivers a huge variety of pizzas that are prepared in front of you. The crust is thin and delicious, also there are other Italian classics like lasagne that are very good and are prepared in the same brick ovens. Twice I have managed to finish the whole pizza, only because it was that tasty. The prices are very low and are like going to a fast food place. Just don't order the teramisu, it is a cake and is not that good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marklain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good italian.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

i v been here about 5 times, sometimes its a little busy, the service is ok for Prague, the food also is good and the prices are quite cheap. recomendable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seragnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant for a great price.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went to Prague twice over the last year, and ended up going to this restaurant 3 times. The pizzas are delicious, the wine was great, and the price was even better. The basement dining room is a nice place for a romantic evening, and i can not recommend this place enough. Probably spent around $20 for mains, starters, and wine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank devin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Kmotra also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Kmotra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing