We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ambience”
Review of Charleston

Charleston
Ranked #437 of 5,498 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 8
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Ambience”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We drank here most nights of our 3 day stay and ate here on the last night.
Great choice of food - probably too much to eat - and excellent beer!!
Would definitely visit again - had a great 'feel' to the establishment

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SmithFamily0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    72
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kladno
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Interior of this restaurant is quite nice and whole restaurant has special atmosphere. Food is tasty for acceptable price. Only thing I would complain about is allowed smoking, but it's more general problem in CZ.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike76z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kORINTHOS
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The atmosphere and the food were absolutely great! This restaurant was close to our hotel so we were happy we discovered such a nice place nearby

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANASTASIAM730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

If you are in Prague and you don't want to miss the traditional food, but also you don't want to spend a lot of money in the city center restaurants, I strongly recommend you to try this restaurant. It's situated in Karlin (Prague 8) and the atmosphere is really nice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IonutChepeneag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Really nice restaurant, great atmosphere and nice staff. The food was quite nice too, and prices are reasonable too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tripg1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston also viewed

 

Been to Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing