We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Bredovsky Dvur

Restaurant Bredovsky Dvur
Ranked #139 of 5,316 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: Dear guests On October 4, 2016 for you again now we are opening our entire non-smoking restaurant in the new WE LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR VISIT TEAM BREDOVSKÝ DVŮR RESTAURANT WINTER GARDEN - A NEW DIMENSION TO OUR RESTAURANT From 09.12.2015 we expanded our restaurant a heated conservatory. From this day, even in winter you can sit in beautiful glass garden and enjoy the outdoor seating area to the hot area and enjoy pleasant moments in our restaurant. We look forward to your visit
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We visited here 4 times during our stay and we had some
really good meals,and the best mulled wine in Prague,the desserts are also sooooo good,will definitely go back there
next year

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoonerJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    697
    428
    91
    39
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great traditional pub meal before opera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We enjoyed a traditional Czech pub meal with delicious local beer en route to he opera close by. Our choices were deer in red wine and pork neck with cabbage, both delicious. It seemed very popular with the locals.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leila16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnaul, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chance of a good and unexpencive meal near Prague main train station”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Been there for a short afternoon meal before departure from Prague main train station. Found this place on the tripadviser.
First, as we looked at the actual menu at the entrance of the restaurant it seemed to us as a rather expensive place but later we found several dishes which prices were ok - 6-7 euros each. Surely there were more expencive dishes - and very exquisit and traditional for Prague. But we were interested in just a good and unexpencive meal before long journey - and we got it. It was very tasty too. Really can recommend it as good place to eat right near the train station!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xHolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace, North Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food with lots of variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were dog tired on our third night in Prague so we ventured around the corner to this place. My friend scoped it out earlier in the afternoon and proclaimed it passable (I think it was the beer that attracted him) so we decided to give it a try. We sat in the garden area and were overwhelmed with all the locals who were there and continued to stop by while we ate. It's a good thing too because everyone inside was smoking. The beer was fresh and after 2 days of heavy Czech meals, a couple of us opted for American style hamburgers and fries. They were actually pretty good. The variety of the offering impressed us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daz1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
113 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“We liked it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

If your looking for somewhat heavy Czech food with somewhat surly service, this is your place!

After being denied seating at a nearby eatery (because it was 10:15 pm, kitchen closes at 10 pm as do most Czeck restaurants), we happened upon this place, and were pleasantly suprised.

We had the mixed meat dish, and the goulash. Yummy.

Table next to us had the pork knee; if you like that kind of stuff, it looked good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bredovsky Dvur also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Restaurant Bredovsky Dvur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing