We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food with lots of variety”

Restaurant Bredovsky Dvur
Ranked #139 of 5,365 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $4
Cuisines: Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: Dear guests On October 4, 2016 for you again now we are opening our entire non-smoking restaurant in the new WE LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR VISIT TEAM BREDOVSKÝ DVŮR RESTAURANT WINTER GARDEN - A NEW DIMENSION TO OUR RESTAURANT From 09.12.2015 we expanded our restaurant a heated conservatory. From this day, even in winter you can sit in beautiful glass garden and enjoy the outdoor seating area to the hot area and enjoy pleasant moments in our restaurant. We look forward to your visit
Wallace, North Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food with lots of variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were dog tired on our third night in Prague so we ventured around the corner to this place. My friend scoped it out earlier in the afternoon and proclaimed it passable (I think it was the beer that attracted him) so we decided to give it a try. We sat in the garden area and were overwhelmed with all the locals who were there and continued to stop by while we ate. It's a good thing too because everyone inside was smoking. The beer was fresh and after 2 days of heavy Czech meals, a couple of us opted for American style hamburgers and fries. They were actually pretty good. The variety of the offering impressed us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daz1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    443
    92
    41
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
115 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“We liked it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

If your looking for somewhat heavy Czech food with somewhat surly service, this is your place!

After being denied seating at a nearby eatery (because it was 10:15 pm, kitchen closes at 10 pm as do most Czeck restaurants), we happened upon this place, and were pleasantly suprised.

We had the mixed meat dish, and the goulash. Yummy.

Table next to us had the pork knee; if you like that kind of stuff, it looked good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A local Chech hang-out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We seemed to be the only tourists on a weeknight. It was recommended to us by a young Chech woman we met, as having good inexpensive Chech food. That was true. We had a traditional pork and dumplings dish that was excellent, and a salad that was average, but good. Smoking is a problem in Europe on hot evenings when one wants to sit outside, but we were lucky not to have too many smokers near us. We found the young, kind of loud crowd of Chechs fun to be around.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schocolade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worst Place I have ever eaten, Smoke filled.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

went there Tuesday night our first day in Prague, Inside and outside there were 60 to 70% other diners smoking. I tried the Goulash it was disgusting. the meat was tough, the bread pancakes were inedible, very hard and smelt of old oil! My wife had Veal schnitzel. l would not recommend this establishment in any way ! ihe portions bore no resemblance to the photos. The staff were rude and arrogant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy-Frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value. Lots of great quality food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed in the Fusion hotel just up the road and ate here as a result of the ratings on tripadvisor!

Excellent food, excellent service and very cheap for the amount you are given. We each had a small starter and main course with a few drinks each and it came to roughly £10 a head!

It doesnt look like much from the outside and is more pubby than you would expect but the food is an excellent example of Czech food at its best.

Would eat here again if we go back to Prague!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Merrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bredovsky Dvur also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Bredovsky Dvur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing