We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced Cantina”
Review of Restaurace U Fleku

Restaurace U Fleku
Ranked #1,042 of 6,184 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Czech, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Pro:
- they have an original looking beer garden
- you get your beer fast
Con:
- the food is worse than the average cantina in prague but more expensive than a real restaurant
- the stuff doesn't care at all about the customers

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank siribanuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 222 of 9,080 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful beer, sitting at long tables, first musician was good, second one great. Roast duck was nicely done as was pork roast. Mystery dumplings were good. Half a duck covered the plate. Good food, music, not to be missed when in Prague.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Touristic txec restaurant that starts pushing you with waitress bringing you beers and alcohol for nothing special food and is charging you 10 euros for a bottle of water!!!!! Dont go at least you want to be stolen as a foolish tourist!!! We were 4 and for 1 bootle of 1.5l water they charged as 10 euros it is mentioned in the bill as it was 4 bootles but it was just only 1!!!! And also service not included we have to add the tip!!!!! Not any more

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank pere g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited this restaurant during our stay in Prague to try the beer but also the food.

Good food, ok beer a bit overpriced but still a good experience

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank mp749505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We were there as part of a group. Maybe 120 of us. We had there dark beer which was tasty. I had the pork medallions with dumplings and gravy. Dumplings aren't like the American kind. In Prauge they are kind of like a slice of white bread without crust and texture is a little denser. Food and beer was tasty and atmosphere was authentic. Staff was attentive and courteous.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurace U Fleku also viewed

 

Been to Restaurace U Fleku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing