We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel General
Nearby Hotels
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$202
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$283
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$232
$197
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$536
$515
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $570/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,489)
Filter reviews
1,489 results
Traveler rating
1,303
153
23
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,303
153
23
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinkold townsmall hotelwonderful hotelthe hotel staffpublic transportminute walktram and metrotwo blocksthe entire stafffive star hotelcity centrethe main touristcharles bridgebreakfast was amazinghighly recommend this hotelquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,489 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Very friendly and helpfull stuff, excellent breakfast, very close to the center (by foot only 20-25 min), Metro and tram station very near (300 m), 3 min to the River Moldavia, secure parking area (duplex) at the backyard of the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_General, Director of Sales at Hotel General, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Robert S,
We are so delighted and pleased with your detailed review. We appreciate the time dedicated to this marvelous comment, which exaggerate the work of our team especially Front Office and F&B department. It was very kind of you to notify the positive sides of the hotel location.

Thank you!

Hotel General Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

This hotel, while being slightly out of the centre of Prague, is a really excellent hotel.
Very easy to get to by bus from the airport (I emailed hotel in advance about this and received helpful instructions by return). Five mins walk from bus station, trams and underground. Tram/underground to centre of town takes 15 mins max and is unbelievably cheap. Friendly and helpful staff who spoke excellent English and were so helpful with information regarding how to travel around town. You can buy tickets for public transport, hop on hop off bus and many other tours at Reception. Our room was at the front of the hotel and was rather warm (as was the weather!) and because the air conditioning was not working we had to open our windows which meant our sleep was somewhat disturbed by traffic. Having mentioned this to Reception in the morning they moved us to another (even larger) room on the other side of the hotel where we could sleep happily with windows open. Excellent service in my view. Rooms are spacious and bathroom also very nice. Breakfast very good with many options. The restaurant is also open for lunch and dinner although we didn't use it apart from breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms at front can be noisy if you need to open windows. Rooms at back very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 850stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_General, Director of Sales at Hotel General, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear 850stephanie,
We are so delighted and pleased with your detailed review. We appreciate the time dedicated to this marvelous comment, which exaggerate the work of our team especially Front Office and F&B department. Thanks to people like you we have the willing to carry on with our self development and day to day efforts in keeping our guest satisfied. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Hotel General Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

From the moment we arrived at Hotel General we were made to feel very welcome. We arrived earlier than expected but this did not cause a problem - we were given complimentary coffee and Martin at reception spent a long time with us explaining where all the interesting places to visit were. He gave us a map showing all. Our room was luxurious, very well equipt & spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were good with a wide choice of food. All the Staff we met were courteous and very friendly. This is a hotel we would like to visit again.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_General, Director of Sales at Hotel General, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Ann V,
We are so delighted and pleased with your detailed review. We appreciate the time dedicated to this marvelous comment, which exaggerate the work of our team especially Front Office and F&B department. The returning guest is the most precious to us! We are looking forward to your next visit.
Thank you!

Hotel General Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights and theres nothing to complain about except the location next to a busy street. The double windows reduces the sound level alot so its not too disturbing, do bring earplugs.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_General, Director of Sales at Hotel General, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Andy J,
Thank you for your sincere expression of your feelings. No words can express our gratefulness for your positive comment.
Thank you!

Hotel General Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

The Hotel General really did exceed every high expectation I could muster for our romantic weekend away in Prague. Both my partner and I were absolutely blown away by the overall service provided by this hotel. Everything was absolute perfection. Thank you so much to the team for providing us with a euphoric holiday away.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_General, Director of Sales at Hotel General, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Tom C,
It’s the best reward to make someone’s special day even more special! Thank you for your marvelous review and we are looking forward to your next and after next romantic weekend in our hotel!

Thank you!

Hotel General Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews