We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,532)
Filter reviews
1,532 results
Traveler rating
1,339
160
23
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,339
160
23
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink old town andel station public transport wonderful hotel small hotel the hotel staff minute walk tram and metro two blocks the entire staff five star hotel sitting room tourist area city centre the main tourist breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,532 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Very friendly and helpfull stuff, excellent breakfast, very close to the center (by foot only 20-25 min), Metro and tram station very near (300 m), 3 min to the River Moldavia, secure parking area (duplex) at the backyard of the hotel

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_General, Director of Sales at Hotel General, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Robert S,
We are so delighted and pleased with your detailed review. We appreciate the time dedicated to this marvelous comment, which exaggerate the work of our team especially Front Office and F&B department. It was very kind of you to notify the positive sides of the hotel location.

Thank you!

Hotel General Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

This hotel, while being slightly out of the centre of Prague, is a really excellent hotel.
Very easy to get to by bus from the airport (I emailed hotel in advance about this and received helpful instructions by return). Five mins walk from bus station, trams and underground. Tram/underground to centre of town takes 15 mins max and is unbelievably cheap. Friendly and helpful staff who spoke excellent English and were so helpful with information regarding how to travel around town. You can buy tickets for public transport, hop on hop off bus and many other tours at Reception. Our room was at the front of the hotel and was rather warm (as was the weather!) and because the air conditioning was not working we had to open our windows which meant our sleep was somewhat disturbed by traffic. Having mentioned this to Reception in the morning they moved us to another (even larger) room on the other side of the hotel where we could sleep happily with windows open. Excellent service in my view. Rooms are spacious and bathroom also very nice. Breakfast very good with many options. The restaurant is also open for lunch and dinner although we didn't use it apart from breakfast.

Room tip: Rooms at front can be noisy if you need to open windows. Rooms at back very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 850stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_General, Director of Sales at Hotel General, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear 850stephanie,
We are so delighted and pleased with your detailed review. We appreciate the time dedicated to this marvelous comment, which exaggerate the work of our team especially Front Office and F&B department. Thanks to people like you we have the willing to carry on with our self development and day to day efforts in keeping our guest satisfied. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Hotel General Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

From the moment we arrived at Hotel General we were made to feel very welcome. We arrived earlier than expected but this did not cause a problem - we were given complimentary coffee and Martin at reception spent a long time with us explaining where all the interesting places to visit were. He gave us a map showing all. Our room was luxurious, very well equipt & spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were good with a wide choice of food. All the Staff we met were courteous and very friendly. This is a hotel we would like to visit again.

Date of stay: April 2018
2  Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_General, Director of Sales at Hotel General, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Ann V,
We are so delighted and pleased with your detailed review. We appreciate the time dedicated to this marvelous comment, which exaggerate the work of our team especially Front Office and F&B department. The returning guest is the most precious to us! We are looking forward to your next visit.
Thank you!

Hotel General Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights and theres nothing to complain about except the location next to a busy street. The double windows reduces the sound level alot so its not too disturbing, do bring earplugs.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank andyj732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_General, Director of Sales at Hotel General, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Andy J,
Thank you for your sincere expression of your feelings. No words can express our gratefulness for your positive comment.
Thank you!

Hotel General Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

The Hotel General really did exceed every high expectation I could muster for our romantic weekend away in Prague. Both my partner and I were absolutely blown away by the overall service provided by this hotel. Everything was absolute perfection. Thank you so much to the team for providing us with a euphoric holiday away.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TomVisits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_General, Director of Sales at Hotel General, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Tom C,
It’s the best reward to make someone’s special day even more special! Thank you for your marvelous review and we are looking forward to your next and after next romantic weekend in our hotel!

Thank you!

Hotel General Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews