We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Assenzio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Assenzio
Ranked #271 of 670 Hotels in Prague
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel is great! We have found it easily from the metro station! Its just few minutes walk away from the Wenceslav Square.
Staff is welcoming and helpfu, everyone speaks englishl! Girls at the front desk are extremly nice and helped us with every little thing (directions, taxis, reservations and etc.) Excelent service!
Rooms are cosy and clean, so as a bathroom. Beds were so comfortable, we barely could get out in the morning:)) It was a bit chilly in the room first day, probably because we could figure out the air conditioner, but we got extra blankets:))
Breakfast is rich and very yummy. Especially the selection of delicious cakes they offer! Also the hotel has a bar that open 24 hours!!
If ever go back to Prague, will definetly stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    204
    89
    36
    21
See reviews for
64
201
15
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel had it's pros and cons.very good location.only 5 minutes from I.p pavlova metro station and to a walking distance to many sightseeings of Prague.very good breakfast big variety In a beautiful environment.the room was pretty small though and though we asked for a bathroom with a bathtub and they assured us that most of the rooms have a bathtub we ended up with a bath with a shower which even had broken tiles on the floor.we didn't make a fuss about it because most of the day we were sightseeing anyway and we mostly cared about the cleaning which was perfect.

Helpful?
1 Thank Margarita G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here early September. Was great for what we needed, being 4 lads on a trip to Prague. Reception staff were extremely helpful and the maid was very respectful of hangover lie ins! The breakfast was ok but nothing special. Rooms slightly hot, maybe our air con was broke though and we didn't complain about this. Overall I would stay again, however only if the price was the same

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aallen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte San Pietro, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is situated a 20 minute walk from city center, convenient to the metro station IP Pavlova. The hotel is quite modern, with friendly staff. The room was spacious and equipped with air conditioning. The only flaw was the bathroom: bath with shower quite uncomfortable and lack of support points convenient for towels. Breakfast is the highlight of the hotel: international meal selection, fruit juices, tea and coffee, all served in the beautiful dining room with exposed stone. I did not a lot, taking advantage of an online offer, otherwise the hotel prices would not be accessible to everyone. At the same full price maybe you can find something closer to the city center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuciaPalomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here for three night. The hotel was recently renovated and is located at about a 20 minutes walk from Wenceslas square; the rooms are nicely furbished, clean, reasonably sized and comfortable; the breakfast is decent; and the staff are friendly and helpful. Taking into account the price we've paid, this was a very good decision; definitely worth its money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights 2 adults + 3 children, and honestly the only complain is the air conditioning (which is equal or even worse in most of the hotels in Prague) and the sofa bed, but after we requested an extra mattress there was no problem with it at all. The service was brilliant! Amazing, friendly staff, the location is pretty good if you don't mind a little walking. It was a bit annoying that we had to walk about 10 minutes to the metro station, but it was okay. We paid 550 Euros for 6 nights, for the Junior Suite, 5 people, and it was extremely valuable. The breakfast was great! If I visit Prague ever again, I will definitely stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morbegno, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

On a stag party (hence tucked into the bottom floor room)... the hotel is newly refurbished, room was spatious (a triple) and the bathroom clean and reasonably sized (bidet inclueded!).
We were served a standard breakfast which didn't raise our spirits too high but was decent and kept us going for the morning. Staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English.
Location is ok, a good 15 mins waking from downtown Prague, which makes sense with the mid-loq price for a 4star.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatteoS_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Louis Leger
Hotel Louis Leger
#188 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#283 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#171 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 4
Hotel Nabucco
Hotel Nabucco
#251 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#245 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Assenzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assenzio

Property: Assenzio
Address: Wenzigova 1870/3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#201 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#225 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Assenzio 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These are the origins of Assenzio Hotel in Prague: the careful restoration of this XIX-century palace was carried out by expert architects who were able to retain the original outer structure realized according to Prague’s traditional architectural style.Some inner patterns – such as the travertine staircase, the stuccoes which embellish both the hall and the ground floor and the brick cellar – are the most representative landmarks of this outstanding combination of ancient and modern architectural elements.Utmost passion and professionalism contributed to turn this Neoclassical building into a wonderful four-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Assenzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Assenzio Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing