We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The clock is pretty cool.

The church is nice. The clock is the coolest part. I didn't go inside or anything. It's surrounded... read more

Reviewed June 24, 2017
Keia P
,
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
via mobile
Great looking church

Came across his church as we were trying to find the television mast around the corner. Beautiful... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
RichmondMartin
,
Tomintoul, United Kingdom
Read all 56 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Prague
from $18.60
More Info
from $26.70
More Info
from $12.20
More Info
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
23
22
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
22
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jiriho z podebrad interesting church tv tower old town park architecture clock square
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 56 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

An interesting church in one of areas of Prague that is not very turistic, well worth a visit and a stroll around.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Theofilos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

The church by architect Josep Plecnic is the most significant Czech sacral building of the 20th century. To get there you take the green line towards Depo Hostivar and get off at Jiriho z Podebrad Station (2 stations from museum). As you come up the esculator you will see the church. I was overwhelmed by the unsual architecture for a place of worship in Prague. Unfortunately the church is open only during worship services.

I liked the environment because it blends into the architecture of the church building. The television tower is a stone throw away from the church so that you can easily visit both at the same time.

There is a market with all homemade marmalade, different fruits and delicious ham, sausages and vegetables. Most of the offers you may taste. I bought many different items like olives in a glass and eventually found these much better than normal souvenirs and the prices are reasonable. There are many small local restaurants and the price are also affordable for your budget. Just take a dictionary along to show them what you would like to have.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank travelconsultant2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

This is a superb Monument in Zizkov and a wonderful Church to visit.
Its a classic building that the closer you get to the more impressive it becomes.
The architecture looks modern and certainty fits in well with the more gritty buildings in this superb area of Zizkow.
Very easy to locate,you see it as you exit stop Jiriho Z Podebrad station.
A great church to visit and one I highly recommend you visit if your in the area.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank 293neilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

I don't think I've ever seen a similarly designed church building to this. The architecture appears considerably more modern than other constructions in the city. It was worth making a quick stop here, as I was booked into a nearby hotel.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Chilli05187049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

We walked past this building on our way back from visiting the tv tower. It looked good on the outside with many different sculptures and a large clock at the rear. It needs more information about it on the outside for when people pass and it is shut.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Si-Piercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews