We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
An incredible cocktail bar

The absolute best bar we visited in Prague. Small, intimate with friendly knowledgeable staff and... read more

Reviewed December 5, 2021
edkC4907GF
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Gem for craft cocktails!

This place is a gem for craft cocktails. The interior is warm and intimate; with moody lighting... read more

Reviewed November 26, 2021
KristinaB1652
Read all 2,464 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Prague
from $58.05
More Info
from $64.95
More Info
from $133.39
More Info
from $19.07
More Info
Reviews (2,464)
Filter reviews
2,464 results
Traveler rating
1,889
372
99
45
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,889
372
99
45
59
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 2,464 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Don't normally leave reviews but had to here, cause this place doesn't really deserve the attention it gets. There's so many other great bars in the city. After a short wait for a table, the waiter could not hide his contempt when we ordered 2 simple beers and cheap whiskeys (it was our last stop, late at night before heading for our hotel).

Genuinely wish we hadn't bothered to visit, or that we had just decided to leave. I don't expect any super level of service in a bar, just to order drinks and them to come. But throughout we were glared at, with clear distain in the waiter's voice when talking to us.

I get the impression the place is simply trading on a famous name. We went cause there weren't many other bars still open at that time, but wish we had avoided it.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank markmcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

Really nice coctail bar with excellent service. We went there in the early evening before dinner and got easily a table without a reservation but It seemed that if you get in later is better to have one. Excellent drinks an the staff came several time to our rable to ask how everything is and just to talk. I liked it!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank SannaK685
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

Great bar and atmosphere. Was in town for 8 days and visited twice. Had a cocktail off the menu and then asked for a couple of variations on the gin and tonic. Feel free to ask the mixologist for something different and they will be happy to accommodate. A must stop and visit while in Prague.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank pakau330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Creative and inventive cocktails. I recommend making a reservation because if you just show up, you may not be able to get in and will have to wait. Tried the Winter is Coming and it was great, however, the best cocktail we had was the Blackberry and Vanilla Caipiroska. We asked to swap out the vodka for champagne and it was AMAZING. Still thinking about it today!

Date of experience: March 2019
3  Thank jax22085
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

If you're just looking for a quick drink on a night out, I'd suggest to look somewhere else. Hemingway Bar is less about just having drinks and is more about the experience as a whole. The bar has a list of rules which must be respected, and each table is waited on by an experienced waiter, most of whom seem to everything there is to know about cocktails. It is a very unique bar I wouldn't say it's anything amazing. Definitely depends on your style and what you're into. Drinks are a little bit pricey but you're paying also for the experience of the bar.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank jaidaiswalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews