We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped, roomy apartment in Prague”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aida50s2
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“If it smells like urine then it is urine”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was promised the fourth floor didn't happen instead was given the first floor which must of had some toilet overflow because the carpet reaped of human urine. Mentioned it to the assistant to then later fight out that he was a co-owner but the listing owner called him a assistant. @@@DON'T RETURN THIS PLACE IT STINKS @@@

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tesserae
Garland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well equipped, roomy apartment in Prague”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment is in a nice location next to the river and a bridge in a residential neighborhood. There is an elevator – 3rd floor (4th in American vernacular) which is a great plus in Europe. The apartment was large and roomy with
large windows and balcony doors which provided a nice breeze since there is no A/C.
There is a nice kitchen with full size fridge. No ice trays but they can be purchased on the second floor of the Tesco supermarket nearby.
Comfy bed in first bedroom (to the left when entering the apartment) with an ensuite bath. Toilet, tub, and separate shower are in one room and the vanity/sink is just outside. Plenty of closet space.
The bed in the second bedroom (to the right when entering the apartment) was not so comfy. Very hard and uncomfortable.
There were fans available in bedrooms, however there is no good place to plug it in in the 1st bedroom)
Since the couches in the living room can be made into beds, one of those were used instead of the bed in the 2nd bedroom.
There is a washer and dryer (separate machines - not a two in one) which worked well and were easy to operate.
The management was able to arrange for us to be picked up at the airport and taken to the apartment. The same driver again picked us up and returned us to the airport at the end of our stay.
The location was convenient to cross to the other side of the river because of it's location next to a bridge. There were not a lot of restaurants nearby on our side of the bridge. There is, however, a Tesco nearby and several small markets.
Overall, this was a great place to stay.

RECOMMENDATION: Be sure to see the Basilica of Saints Peter and Paul which is not on many of the lists of sights to see. It is extremely beautiful and there is a wonderful graveyard next to it. The view along the river, both directions, from the wall is not to be missed.
TIPS:
Get Czech money as soon as you arrive, if not before. It is very difficult to use public transport without it. There is not a lot of signage in English as I am used to in other parts of Europe and Czech is not easily translated to English as French and Spanish are so trying to figure out how to use the machines to purchase tickets is a challenge.
Also there didn't seem to be as many people who spoke English. Just be prepared for that. I don't expect everyone to speak English, everyone in Texas doesn't speak Czech (although in my hometown, MANY of them do) but it's helpful at a tourist attraction to have that.
HINTS:
Only 1 towel and hand towel per person. No extras. They were fairly worn so not the most absorbent I’ve ever used. As in the majority of places in Europe, there are no washcloths so bring your own.
Uber was easy to use through my Google Maps app and was very affordable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightseer...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent location and beatiful attention from the landlord”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The apartment is placed close to the river, in a very centric location, but away from noises or bars, etc. It is very easy to park in the street, and you can get to the historical old part of the city in 15 minutes by foot. Jan , Josef and Michaela were always available and solved promptly any issue or question. We had to pay 100 euros as deposit for the keys but it was later refunded back. The apartment is very nice, two rooms with beds for 5 persons ( 2 double, 1 single) where we and our 3 children rested perfectly, and a spacious dining room. I would recommend the place to anybody and if we go back to Prague we visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2017
Dear Enrique,
thank you very much for your review and your stay in our apartment. Hopefully, we will meet again. Cordially, YourApartments Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortble and safe apartment in quiet and safe location”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Three of us stayed in the apartment for 5 nights. We found the apartment clean, well equipped and comfortable. We had pretty awful flight with EasyJet number of rowdy, noisy and drunk fellow Englishmen. We had arranged transport from the Airport with Jan it was so nice to be collected and dropped off at the apartment after such an awful flight. The apartment was quiet and relaxing after our flight. Would recommend use of the pick up service well worth the extra money.
The apartment is central with lovely river views we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the apartment, Jan and the pick up from the airport service.
Thank you Jan for your support with the booking, pickup, looking after our bags on our last day all very much appreciated.
My sister Anne visiting from Australia would especially like to thank you for the excellent wifi
We will not though be using EasyJet again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, quiet atmosphere and wifi
Liked least: Nothing possibly would have liked some wine glasses not all of us drink beer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2015
Thank you very much for your stay and for your review. It was a great pleasure for me to meet you. Hopefully, we will meet you again. Cordially, Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFFGORDO...
LANCASHIRE
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been beaten!”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed here with 11 rugby players from Tarleton RUFC. The apartment had everything we needed and a short tram ride got us into the centre of the city. Picked up at the airport and signed in at another hotel before being taken to the apartment - we were warned about the cost of losing any keys and so we did! All in all a great place to stay, small cafe opposite made us welcome and the shop around the corner did very well from us.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing