We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice for tourist or business trip to Prague”
Review of Silenzio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silenzio Hotel
Ranked #356 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great location - 10-15 min. walk to A-line metro station Dejvicka. Quiet neighborhood, gated location with free parking. Hotel is clean and very well maintained, interiors arranged with taste. Spacious rooms with air conditioning, fridge, nice desk that would suit well business traveler. WiFi is free and generally works fine, with intermittent outages. Some rooms on the top floor have nice terrace with view at green vicinity.
Staff was friendly and helpful, speaking good English, no communication problems.
Breakfast - variety of choices was adequate. The only issue I could be picky about is that breakfast is served in hotel lobby rather than in separate dining area.
In general, very positive impression, and 4-star rating is very well deserved.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoguslawC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 98 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

We very much liked the location of the hotel. Although it was about 10min walk to the public transport, we enjoyed walking through green little alleys. Don't try to take your luggage up the hill though.
The hotel staff were friendly, rooms were clean and spacious and breakfast was good.
And the best was the price that was very reasonable...

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Arforgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Although it is hard to find if you're on foot, or public transportation, the hotel itself is really nice and once you find yourself around is really close from the metro

The room is charming and cozy and it has wifi! I definitely recommend it

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabj4815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is very nice with a good breakfast, clean rooms, helpful staff. Only drawback is that the access to the popular sights in town are a ways from the hotel. The access requires a walk to the metro and only two stops away to the tourist buses, and shopping.

Room Tip: No comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed 3 nights and made numerous trips walking up and down the hill to/from this hotel and metro - 10 minutes, no problem. Very nice and quiet. Reliable wi-fi, comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff. Great compromise: Easy to get to the tourist areas via mass transit, but nice and quiet setting for a good night's sleep. Great value.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Mk119505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

If you are walking, this is NOT the hotel for you. It is in a residential neighborhood and not easy to find. Even with a car it isn't easy since have to go through a gate at another building & drive around it to get to the hotel. Getting off the tram & walking is about 500+ meters or a little less once there & know a shortcut stair path up the hill. From the tram to the hotel is all uphill. Closest restaurant seemed about mile away, all uphill. After walking all day & then dragging my luggage up the hill I gave up on the walk to restaurant. Other reviewers have said 10 minute walk to tram & restaurant but I timed it my first trip & it was 18 min but I was carrying luggage. Going downhill with the shortcut it is less than 10 min to the tram but not to any restaurant. Those are further.

The hotel is furnished very well and the top floor (5th) have skylights. I left before breakfast so don't have an opinion. Staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Try the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Although the hotel is located a bit off the city centre, we found no difficulties getting to the main attractions (just 10 minutes walk to the subway). Because of this location, the neighbourhood has a more authentic, "real life Czech" atmosphere, with several local bars and restaurants, a supermarket and a nightshop in a 10 minutes walk radius.

We got a spacious and bright corner room, with a nice view and lovely bird singing outside the huge windows. The room was pretty clean (even my wife was happy, who has quite strict hygenic standarts). We were also very sattisfied with the breakfast, which consisted out of the regular sandwiches, fruit and vegetable salads, yoghurt, cereals, warm omlet, and so on. The staff was extremly friendly and very helpful, speaking decent English and some Russian - when we got ill after eating some bad chicken skewers on the Easter market in the city centre, they helped us out with some stomach pills and tea for our room, for which we were really greatful!


Surprisingly enough this hotel is far from being expensive and even the drinks at the bar were ridiculously cheap. So we'd deffinitly recommend this hotel to everyone and we're planning to stay here again next time we're in Prague.

Thank RomkaN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Hotel Schwaiger
Hotel Schwaiger
#370 of 647 in Prague
8 reviews
Praha 4
Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#355 of 647 in Prague
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Adalbert
Hotel Adalbert
#282 of 647 in Prague
159 reviews
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Praha 8
Alwyn
Alwyn
#174 of 647 in Prague
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silenzio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silenzio Hotel

Address: Na Karlovce 2565/1b, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#233 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $54 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silenzio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxurious accommodation in our hotel! Hotel Silenzio offers comfortable accommodation and quality hotel service. Exteriors and interiors of the hotel in functionalist style meet the requirements of the most demanding clients. The hotel premises are characterized by practicality and straightforwardness, light, quality materials and graceful curves. Our hotel is suitable for both business and tourist clientele. The hotel Silenzio can organize corporate events such as conferences, seminars, team building and much more. Private parking and internet access is commonplace. The front desk is open 24 hours a day and guests can arrange transportation to and from the airport, taxi services, flights and tickets. We make reservations for you at restaurants and arrange tickets to cultural and sporting events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silenzio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silenzio Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing