We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven from the rain! ”
Review of Kafe Damu

Kafe Damu
Ranked #43 of 381 Coffee & Tea in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Ducked out of the rain to grab a coffee.
Good spacious feeling, with a wide selection of food on offer, unfortunately we didn't take up the offer.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 141 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2018

This place is part of DAMU, theatre college on the Kings' Road. Before the tourist rush took over Prague, it used to be very local feeling club. Now, two kinds of people meet here: thirsty tourists passing by and aspiring local actors, directors, play writers etc. While the local artists give this humble place feeling of local, kind a slow, co-working, quiet, focused, community, tourists generally tend to destroy it, especially when it's group of five, six or more. So, it really depends on when you come and if you're alone, two or dozen of friends. To feel the real thing, I recommend coming alone, calm, and when you see no table crowded by 20 young tourists only. If you're in a hurry or want fast service specialised in tourists, go to Starbucks instead. It's just 50 meters westbound away.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertjisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

We had this lovely bar cross the road where we stayed and the prices were really good the staff was really friendly I definitely recommend this place!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Dag1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

I had a delicious coffee, one of the best I tried in Prague. It does not offer a lot of seats but the place look nice, there is a good atmosphere and the waiter was friendly, I would definitely recommand this charming little spot.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank camilled123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Quite simply the worst service to ever bestow a venue. Totally negligent staff with total lack of initiative and disregard for clients. Don't get me wrong, they're not rude. They're just idiots without any propensity for hospitality service or client awareness. Avoid this cafe at all costs.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank R9074FQjohnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kafe Damu also viewed

 

Been to Kafe Damu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing