We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Trully a miniature museum ;)

Another museum in Prague that has some great exhibits but turns out to be ~30 minute quickie. If... read more

Reviewed February 13, 2020
CarbonChauvinist
Interesting museum

We were impressed of how interesting this museum was.All the exhibits were very interesting and you... read more

Reviewed January 17, 2020
iolaos04
,
Skopelos, Greece
Read all 237 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Prague
from $19.38
More Info
from $39.75
More Info
from $15.74
More Info
from $44.84
More Info
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
123
80
25
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
123
80
25
7
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 237 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Fascinating, interesting and absolutely mind boggling:
We had an very long and very hot walk here from Prague castle, but oh boy it was worth it, such a fascinating hidden gem in Prague!
The reception left much to be desired, barely meeting our eye when we entered and going as far as to lean backwards on her chair and block access to 2 of the prices whilst we were there, but never mind

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank AyOwY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

This museum is absolutely amazing! The work is phenomenal! Such great talent! Would highly recommend... especially if you love miniature things

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank ShirlDuff18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

It is true it doesn't take long to walk around and some are a little faded but it is a very different place to go and as it is based in a beautiful monastery and close to spectacular viewing point and then a short walk to the look out tower (mini Eiffel) and then on again to the Funicular railway it is a worthwhile little diversion. You an literately see a camel in the eye of a needle.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank louisa461
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

This museum is filled with the smallest exhibits you could find. We were amazed by the detail that has been achieved however it takes about 15 minutes to look at them & then you’re done.
Some of the tiny pictures are becoming faded - the literature states they rotate the exhibits so maybe we got a bad batch.
You really can’t believe the work to achieve these tiny pieces

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank U8982CDkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Will only take you 20-30 minutes at most, but a fascinating collection and worth the visit. Then, visit the nearby monastery restaurant/brewery for good food & beer, with fantastic views out over Prague!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank BostonTravelerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews