We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”
Review of Hostel Bridge 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Bridge 2
Ranked #487 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Although we had a bad start - we'd accidentally booked another hostel, while meaning to book this one-, and there was noone at the hostel to check us in (we spent three hours at the restaurant in which the hostel entrance is, wondering how we could enter the place), we finally found their number and called them: while we had no reservation, they came all the way to the hostel to give us a room (it looks like several independent appartments, with multiple rooms for rent), and they were extremely helpful giving us information and everything. It felt like living in rather a house than a hostel, with kitchen and bathroom (not 100% clean, but in a good condition in general) and everything, and a good-sized room with big window. Very convenient spot (right next to the bridge). Bad thing, the window glass was so thin you could hear everything from the street although at the 3rd floor, so it's a bit noisy even at 3am. In the appartment at the top floor (they give you keys for it, too) there was a living room with a computer we could use, a washing machine etc..very beautiful interior. Would definitely go there again though, and we felt really sorry that we hadn't booked it from our first night there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ermina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hostel is hidden up some stairs in a restaurant which wasn't indicated on any instructions we were given. It isn't even signposted from the street. Rooms a little grotty (we stayed in a twin) and the bathroom was a bit dingy too. There was a standalone fan provided. The windows opened up onto the main street below which was relatively loud. The computer provided in the communal area was a terrible user experience so avoid at all costs and the wifi was poor. Location is absolutely perfect though!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie2592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

It's a cheap hostel. The wifi is horrible. The bed sucks. There is no way to block the light coming in from the window. We stayed three nights and they didn't clean the rooms. The shower was pretty bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here for just two nights and booked a double room (with shared bathroom). The lady who greeted us was very friendly and helpful giving us lots of advice about what to see and do in Prague. The room was fine - not amazing but what you'd expect from a hostel. There was a locked door in between our room and the next room so you could hear everything through that. The bathroom was nothing special but it was reasonably clean and for the price and location it was fine.

We would probably stay again just based on location (and price) but don't book it if you're hoping for anything other than a hostel. Also - you need to walk through a restaurant to find it, not too difficult to find though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike_and_Catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Good points:
- great location, just a few steps from the Charles Bridge
- lots of restaurants and gift shops nearby

Bad points:
- we had 4 keys for each door and we had to lock every door behind us so it felt like prison
- very bad wifi in the room
- bed was very bad, we booked a double room but it was 2 single beds combining into one, very uncomfortable for couples
- noisy, lots of noise from the street and the room next door
- the owner was kinda creepy. Also he charged us more than the amount in hostelworld receipt, saying that it was due to different exchange rate at the time of booking and time of arrival. I must add that we didn't have this problem in Budapest even though it was a different currency there too.
- water pressure is bad
- there was no microwave oven and the kitchenware was very old

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor so maybe you should try getting rooms on 4th floor to get better wifi con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank linhgiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

location is perfect, close to all the sights and nightlife, right next to the charles bridge. A very small hostel but the staff are very friendly and helpful, giving us a map and telling us where everything is when we arrived. The beds and bathroom facilities weren't the best and you only get one key for your room but there was a safe in the room and we had a private room, all in all very good value for money and ideal for people travelling or looking for a good location

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Location is very good as it is situated right near the Charles Bridge so you can walk to all attractions and restaurants right below the hostel, however very hard to find the first time because it is acutally inside a restaurant. Owner is extremeley nice and facilities are good. The bathroom is not always very clean because so many people using it and the shower head pressure is poor. However, it was overall very good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#201 of 649 in Prague
513 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Aurus
Aurus
#148 of 649 in Prague
365 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pension U Lilie
Pension U Lilie
#278 of 649 in Prague
236 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pension Karlova
Pension Karlova
#48 of 361 in Prague
17 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Giovanni
Residence Giovanni
#78 of 361 in Prague
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Bridge 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Bridge 2

Property: Hostel Bridge 2
Address: Karlova 10, Prague, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #487 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Number of rooms: 281
Also Known As:
Hostel Bridge 2 Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing