We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Bridge 2
Nearby Hotels
$195
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$286
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$284
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$677
$484
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
17
16
4
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
16
4
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 43 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2011

loaction - great, everything is few minutes away by walk, so you donť need to travel by tube (metro)
rooms - basic and simple, they should improve cleaning, noisy if you have open windows, but you are in center, so you have to accept this!
access - quite strange for those who have no sense of direction, as you have to enter pizzeria and past it, and there you will find steps to upper floors :)
there are few better hostels in this price category, but i booked it one week before coming to prague, and they were full, so i tried this one and i was fully satisfied, as i expected just location, bed and shower, cause i spent day and night in the city!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterSK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

The staff were incredibly nice and helpful. The rooms had a lot of space. 5 of us had two rooms which allowed us to have the whole floor to ourselves. It was right in the middle of the old town so very near everything. There are a lot of steps to get there so do not bring too much stuff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crayonlobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I had a great stay at the Hostel Bridge, sharing a room with two friends. While many hostels of similar size (maybe 30 guests) and price would be nothing more than functional and practical, Hostel Bridge was unique because of the friendly staff and their willingness to help out. I was welcomed by Phil, who gave us recommendations around the city and taught me some phrases in Czeck. There is no wifi, but there is a computer and also an internet line if you have your own laptop. The Hostel also provides free coffee and tea.

Above all, I appreciated its great location (literally a minute from the Charles Bridge), its safety (multiple doors to get through with locks), and its cleanliness. The bathroom is shared but kept very clean, and you can also do laundry.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cchen501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

old building, but they all are in prague. the facilities were very clean. the shared bathrooms were also very clean. our room was a good size with 3 twin beds. high ceilings. right in the heart of everything. it is a few minutes walk from staromestska metro station and half a block away from charles (karlov) bridge. when you first arrive, it is difficult to find. there is no sign. it is above a restaurant. you must look for "bridge" on the intercom buttons on the front at street level. the person that checked us in was not there at the time, so we had to call a local number. fyi, if possible, it would be useful to have a mobile phone to do so. we tried a pay phone and it was broken. luckily, the host showed up about 30 minutes later to check us in upstairs. you have to walk up several flights of stairs. no elevator. if that's of concern to you.

the host's name was petra and she is a really nice lady. she volunteered all kinds of advice and gave us tips, such as never exchange money on the street, always lock your doors, etc. she was also more than happy to show us the laundry, the internet, the best supermarkets nearby, the best resturants, and the best money exchange place (eXchange is the name of the place. corner of radnice and platnerska. good rates and no commission. get there early in the day. otherwise, there might be a long line. hours: 9 am to 20 (8 pm)). the laundry is free. there is one desktop computer for everyone to use and that has free internet. free instant coffee and tea in the rooms. free towels and linens. rack to hang and dry clothes. free shampoo in the bathroom. free detergent next to the free washing machine. free snacks in the common area. can use the communal fridge. no microwave. no free breakfast. no wifi in the rooms. small tv and dvd player in the common area. the other people staying at the hostel were respectful, quiet, and clean. very unlike the "stereotypical" hostel guests.

i would definitely stay here again. i would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank climber22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

First off I didnt really enjoy my time in Prague, it was miserable weather and constantly raining so that may reflect badly on this accommodation.

We struggled to find this hostel as there were no signs or the like, it was basically a big door that was locked. But eventually we were greeted by the host. He took us up some steps through a back door, over a small bridge inbetween buildings and finally into the apartment. Being wet and tired this was a little annoying with our bags but we made it. And I guess it makes it a bit more memorable.

The room was roomy and good enough, it wasnt flash but what do we expect for a hostel in Prague? To be honest it was nicer than expected and the host was very gracious. He gave us a map and directions to all the must see places.

From my recolection the bathroom was shared which we are not fans of but we booked it what that known so we cant complain.

The entire apartment was a little bit dark but that may have been due to the fact it was dark and miserable outside.

Overall I probably would stay here again if I wanted something cheap and clean, plus it was in a really central location just steps away from Charles Bridge.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews