We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”

Restaurace MINCOVNA
Ranked #185 of 6,356 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food. Every dish we tried was delicious and perfectly presented.
Nice space, comfortable area.
Friendly and quick staff (unfortunately with the bad habit of explicitly saying that the service is not included)

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DreamTriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlastimilU1, Manažer at Restaurace MINCOVNA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for a nice review and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Vlastimil U.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 2,488 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a group of 6 adults and 2 young children, the waiters were super kind, helpful (even when we had special requests).

The food was great, it's not expensive (despite the location), delicious and portions were sufficient.

They have a limited number of vegetarian options.

Recommended: special beer (it was unfiltered lager when we were there), garlic soup (strong but very good), chocolate cake, beef with brown sauce and cranberries.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Balázs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlastimilU1, Manažer at Restaurace MINCOVNA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for a nice review and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Vlastimil U.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here in the afternoon for a couple of drinks and liked the look of the menu that was very reasonably priced. We returned later for dinner and hadn’t booked a table, but this wasn’t a problem and we were soon shown a table. The staff are so friendly and the food is delicious. So pleased we came across this gem of a restaurant. We will certainly return should we visit Prague again.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 241jamiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlastimilU1, Manažer at Restaurace MINCOVNA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your nice review and sharing it here. Best regards.
Martin, manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to eat here after reading some good reviews. It's certainly a very nice restaurant and the service was exemplary. We had two different soups to start and these were both beautifully served and very tasty. We then chose the goulash with dumplings - this was made with just meat (no veg) which I'm sure is the traditional way and while the meat was beautifully tender and very tasty, it was extremely rich and heavy. The dumplings were also quite big and very dense - again probably how they should be - and we both struggled to eat much more than half the dish as we felt full very quickly I have no doubt it was an extremely good goulash and even though neither of us especially enjoyed it, this was just our experience and I'm sure is simply about having different tastes.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teba2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlastimilU1, Manažer at Restaurace MINCOVNA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review! Best regards.
Martin, manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very good restaurant close to the town hall.
They serve good beer and Czech specialties such as pork knuckle or goulash.
Make sure to have a reservation, otherwise you'll need to wait.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Torutoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlastimilU1, Manažer at Restaurace MINCOVNA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your nice review and sharing it here. Best regards.
Martin, manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurace MINCOVNA also viewed

 

Been to Restaurace MINCOVNA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing