We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Right in the middle of Old Town Prague”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The 2nd bedroom
The 2nd bedroom
The Old Town Square, 250m far from the apartment
Charles Bridge, 350m far from the apartment
Wenceslas Square, 300m far from the apartment
The building and the door of the apartment
The courtyard
The entrance of the building
The entrance of the building
Under the building
The Clementinum, 250m far from the apartment
350m far from the apartment
The Castle, You can reach it by walk or in few minutes by Tram 22 in Narodni Trida Station, 7 stops
The Estates Theatre or Stavovské divadlo, 300m far from the apartment
150m far from the apartment
Mustek Metro Station, 350m far from the apartment
Narodni Trida Metro and Tram Station, 250m far from the apartment. Tram 22 for Mala Strana and the u
A and B Metro gate, 250m far from the apartment
The Old New Synagogue, 500m far from the apartment
Mala Strana, few minutes by walk or 4 Tram stops with Tram 22 from Narodni Trida Station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
dldru
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Right in the middle of Old Town Prague”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location is pretty amazing as it puts you right in the middle of Old Town. You get to live like a local while being a tourist. The apartment is spacious and has everything you need for your stay. Lots of shops and places to eat within a short walk too. Old Town Prague at your fingertips. The owner was great to work with. I enjoyed my stay there very much and would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Thank you for staying with us,
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest!
I hope host you again in future! :)

Antonio and Valentina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelene...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Authentic apartment”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent 4 nights in the beautiful accommodation. Authentic and quiet, location superb. Not suited for people with disabilities due to stairs. Would love to stay here again. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: to be near a shopping mall in the very centre of Prague
Liked least: no parking lots nearby
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clive P
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location in Prague”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a fantastic location and the apartment was great with a lot of history.
Everything you would want is in the apartment
A couple of minutes away and you are in the centre of the Old Town Square.
Restaurants, Bars and Shops are everywhere and the value is the best in Europe.
Our host was great and explained everything in great detail, he even took us to a great beer garden to get us started.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and the apartment.
Liked least: The shower is not really usable for adults and there is a fair bit of street noise at night so you need to close windows.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorotheaV...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Classy and historical”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We spent a week as a couple and were joined for 3 days by our 19 year old daughter. We al had a fabulous time, The apartment is central, but very private and surprisingly quiet for such a central location. Everything within walking distance (even Tesco!). Since we are avid charity shopper, there were 4 second hand shops really close by. The apartment itself has washing machine, dishwasher, etc, all you would want to find in a regular kitchen. Great mattresses for a good night's sleep and overall a carefully and sensitively restored house from the late middle ages. There are two painted beams still to admire - a dream for every medievalist!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, it being a non-smoking property, the wifi and the wonderful green marble in the bathroom!
Liked least: there is nothing to comment on, loved it all!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah E
huddersfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and centrally positioned apartment”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with my two grown up children had a fantastic time.
The apartment was well equipped although we ate out all the time. It was clean and comfortable.
It is very well situated for the old town and we walked everywhere.
Owner was away but kept in touch and arranged for her parents to let us in, they were very friendly.
We were able to stay on later on check out day as no one else was booked in, which was very helpful.
Prague is a very lively city and there is a little noise from outside although it didn't trouble us as we were all so tired from all the walking.
We got a taxi from the airport it cost about 600 crowns, but got the metro and bus back on departure and that was 32 crowns per person.
We spent 3 days and still did not see all we wanted to see so will return.
Weather in early november unseasonably mild and we all wore t shirts during the day.
Would thoroughly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groupsnoo...
Shoreline, Washington USA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Maury met us at 1:30 am to let us into a truly nice apartment after he had received an email that our flight would be 4 hours late. The French air traffic control's union had instituted an unannounced slowdown.

We really appreciated his waiting for us as. We were standing on the cobblestoned intersection after being dropped by a cab without a clue as to what to do - we do not have a European phone or internet key. Nothing was open.

The property is as described and as can be seen in the picture. It is well equipped, the only appliance missing (as in most of European homes we're told) is a clothes dryer.

The bed in the master was adequate. I am not sure that this would be the report for the second bedroom. Also, if stairs are an issue, this is not a good place.

As noted in other reviews and can be seen in pictures, there is no stand-up shower. In other regards, including a bidet, the bathroom is very well appointed.

The décor has been thought through and the furniture comfortable. The unit is very quiet from the street and window sides, but there is noise from a neighboring unit.

The internet was lightening fast and always on. The TV and satellite box worked well, although it was tedious to surf through the channels. Many did not work, apparently, because of satellite changes.

The properties location is convenient to the must sees in Praha. There is a popular pub/restaurant close at hand which draws a younger crowd. Once you figure out the streets (if you ever do - a gps with a street map would be a good idea), you can walk to almost anything on your list.

There are reasonably priced places to eat with good food close at hand. Eating early is recommended unless you make reservations.

There are lot of tourists, almost all in a good mood in the city. With the beautiful architecture and public art which is being buffed up, this property in the heart of it is a place we will return.

And, again, a shout-out to our host(s) for making sure our stay started well and continued that way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service of the owner, also size and quality of apartment and furnishings
Liked least: Stairs to bedrooms and bath
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing