We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find”
Review of Country Life

Country Life
Ranked #362 of 5,415 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
WINDSOR
Level Contributor
137 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Country Life is a vegetarian restaurant, and considering that there are not many such places in the city, this restaurant offers decent vegetarian dishes, which are self service, and then charged by the weight, a very simple idea, the food was always hot and very tastey with a good selection, and homemade in their kitchens, it is somewhat simple but comfortable and cosy, perhaps not the special place for evening out, but great for lunch etc (personal opinion).
Sometimes a bugger to find, but not far from the Clock tower, definatly the best lunch we had was in there. Lino Len

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LINOLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    106
    31
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious vegetarian food, great budget price”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Veggie buffet for take out or eat in, price by weight. Very tasty and diverse selection. Great stop for any veggies or vegans (it is dairy free) in Prague.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AllisonW701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Vegan Heaven!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was a great place to eat - it was buffet style and they weight the food so you only pay for what you put on your plate.
There was a vast choice of salad buffet and hot buffet - we ate here twice in our 3 days there and had both options.
The food was filling, healthy, tasty and fresh.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weemistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penryn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy veggie heaven”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Being a vegetarian I struggled a bit at first in Prague, where they certainly appreciate their meat, but I stumbled upon Country life and loved it, I've been missing it since I've been back, all the food was delicious, the best part was that everything tasted fresh and home made, fantastic, and very reasonable too. When I go back to Prague I'll definitely eat there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noodle471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good cheap veggie cafe”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Ate here twice during a 3 day visit to Prague. My girlfriend is a veggie, I am more reluctantly so, but this place was a great find for wholesome salads (we didn't try the hot choices), was more than filling and a healthy break from hotel breakfasts and big dinners.

The cafe is only open until 730 weekdays (even earlier at the weekend) so better for lunch than dinner. They also do takeaway so we took a salad box for a day trip to plzen which worked really well.

Helpful?
Thank dh120
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Country Life also viewed

 

Been to Country Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing