We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vegan Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Country Life

Country Life
Ranked #345 of 5,367 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Vegan Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was a great place to eat - it was buffet style and they weight the food so you only pay for what you put on your plate.
There was a vast choice of salad buffet and hot buffet - we ate here twice in our 3 days there and had both options.
The food was filling, healthy, tasty and fresh.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weemistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    105
    31
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penryn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy veggie heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Being a vegetarian I struggled a bit at first in Prague, where they certainly appreciate their meat, but I stumbled upon Country life and loved it, I've been missing it since I've been back, all the food was delicious, the best part was that everything tasted fresh and home made, fantastic, and very reasonable too. When I go back to Prague I'll definitely eat there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noodle471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good cheap veggie cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Ate here twice during a 3 day visit to Prague. My girlfriend is a veggie, I am more reluctantly so, but this place was a great find for wholesome salads (we didn't try the hot choices), was more than filling and a healthy break from hotel breakfasts and big dinners.

The cafe is only open until 730 weekdays (even earlier at the weekend) so better for lunch than dinner. They also do takeaway so we took a salad box for a day trip to plzen which worked really well.

Helpful?
Thank dh120
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
208 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“a place to have an affordable big salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

There are few places where you can have a decent sized salad. This is 'build your own' and 'weigh the plate' style of eating. It had a nice selection of food, and price was fine for quality. Nice atmosphere. There's an organic food store connected to the place. It's a self service cafeteria operation so no need to worry about a tip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best for Veggies !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Dont miss this place. How amazing as Vegetarians we found this place. Beautiful Salads, and veg food...and soups. And this is just near the clock in the square. Must visit...!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KDKOFLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Life also viewed

 

Been to Country Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing