We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Cantina

Cantina
Ranked #105 of 5,536 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Excellent food and huge portions! Sharing is caring as you might try different mains. Book a table in advance, we didn't fit in the first time we tried.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    266
    63
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Well worth a visit”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I visited this restaurant last night whilst staying in Prague. It had been recommended in the Dorling Kindersley book on Prague. We had a great meal with great service. The portions were massive and we could so easily have shared a main course. The waitress was efficient and we were well looked after. The food was colourful and looked and tasted so fresh. The food/alcohol prices were fair and our bill came to about £40 which we felt was value for money. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hertfordshire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rota, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Mexican Food!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place is awesome! I am Mexican and come from a Mexican household where I grew up eating Mexican food. I currently live in Europe and this is by far the best Mexican food restaurant that I've had since I moved here a few years ago. The portion size was great and our bill was below what we expected, the food is legit, I was very excited and pleased with some of the menu items. The staff was very friendly and the food was delicious. I would def. recommend to anyone in the Prague area. Margaritas and the desserts were great too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Briana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews, we thought we'd try this place last Monday night, as it was close to our hotel. We hadn't reserved a table, but luckily they had one left (it's definitely a busy restaurant!)

Our waitress was helpful and friendly, and both the drinks and the food were brought over in a very reasonable amount of time. The food tasted great and was of a generous portion size - I can't recommend the seafood quesadillas enough! Two beers and two mains totalled around £20, and while you can easily get a cheaper meal in Prague, this was definitely worth the money.

Helpful?
Thank Chickennoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Read the reviews here on TA and we were not disappointed. Got our hotel to book ahead. The place was busy all through the time we were there. Food and drinks amazingly prompt. Portion size excellent. Quality of food excellent too. Staff very friendly. Atmosphere lovely. Paid Kr2800/$140USA/AU for 3 of us including cocktails, wine, entree's, mains and desserts!! Excellent value and highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing