We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice for birthday dinner”

Zlata Praha Restaurant
Ranked #152 of 5,753 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $61
Cuisines: Czech, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Located on the 9th floor, the Zlata Praha Restaurant has long been acclaimed as one of the city's finest restaurants with a great Czech cuisine in cooperation with local farmer ´s and with their products. In combination with breathtaking views of "The City of Hundred Towers and Spires", from the summer terrace overlooking the Vltava River, you can enjoy a panoramic view of the city, all the way from ,,Prague Castle" to the ,,Old Town".At night the atmosphere becomes intimate with candlelight. Watch the city as it turns into a wonderful blend of soft pastel shapes and impressive silhouettes while you are served by the most experienced culinary team in town. Zlatá Praha Restaurant Head Chef Michal Voldřich, with his team will prepare some of the most sophisticated dishes made of carefully chosen ingredients that will make your event a truly unforgettable experience.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This restauurant is located at 9 floor of the Hotel Intercontinental Prague. We visited this restaurant for my girlfrind birthday dinner. This romantic place is ideal for this special occasion. Food, View and service in high quality. Price little bit higher but it´s special evening and you can accepted. Overall great choiche for romantic or important business dinner. Not for casual dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romana K, Manager at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear John Z,

thank you very much for sharing your dinner experience on Tripadvisor. I am really happy to read feedback like yours and we are looking forward to welcome you some day again!

With kind regards

Romana Kotlariwova
Food & Beverage Coordinator

INTERCONTINENTAL
PRAGUE
Parizska 30
110 00 Prague 1
Czech Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 166 of 378 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed in Prague back in February this year and during our stay in Prague we sampled some wonderful food at wonderful restaurants. Unfortunately after having dinner at this restaurant I can't say that this restaurant was one of those places. The view is lovely but I found the atmosphere to be bad, the music was so quiet you could hear everyone's conversations. The staff tried but really didn't match up to service in other places in Prague and the food was horrible. I had the most disgusting panna cotta here. I felt like this place was trying to be very up market but was failing due to the lack of attention to detail. The view is lovely but isn't enough to warrant the high prices, especially with the mediocre service and food.

Thank neilandlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romana K, Manager at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Neilandlucy,

thank you for your honest feedback here on Tripadvisor. This shows us that we have still space for improvements and we will work daily on that.

I am truly sorry that your first experience in our restaurant was not the perfect one.

Nevertheless we hope to welcoming you back to Prague in the near future.

With kind regards

Romana Kotlariwova
Food & Beverage Coordinator

INTERCONTINENTAL
PRAGUE
Parizska 30
110 00 Prague 1
Czech Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Nice atmosphaire even though lighting was too harsh for a fine dinning place like that. All dishes were very good, wine list good as well but overly priced.

Views to the old town are definitely one of the best features of the restaurant. Deco and furniture a bit tired, could use a bit of an update. Staff was pleasant and tentative, even though there was a delay in serving our main course. We waited for about an hour from when we were sat, until our main course was served.

This restaurant is overpriced, so there is little room to tolerate mistakes, they have to deliver the goods if they are asking for those prices..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kidermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romana K, Manager at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Kidermit,

thank you for sharing your experience from the visit of our restaurant on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you found our food to be tasty despite the prices and main course delay.

Comments like yours always help us to improve.

We hope to welcome you back some other time in our restaurant!

With kind regards

Romana Kotlariwova
Food & Beverage Office Coordinator

INTERCONTINENTAL
PRAGUE
Parizska 30
110 00 Prague 1
Czech Republic
Tel: +420 296 630 522

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This restaurant is situated on the 9th floor of the Intercontinental Hotel and provides stunning views over the old town. If you want a window seat, booking is essential as those tables are very popular. The food choices are very good indeed and I decided to follow the chef's recommendations. I was very pleased I did as all the courses were of brilliant quality, superbly cooked and presented. I do not think that I have had a better quality meal in any other hotel anywhere. Very highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romana K, Manager at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Paul C Harper,

thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback on tripadvisor.

We are more than happy that you fully enjoy your visit at Zlata Praha restaurant and even more our delicious food which you consider as one of the best you ever eaten!

We very much appreciate this and we are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future!

With kind regards

Romana Kotlariwova
Food & Beverage Coordinator
INTERCONTINENTAL
PRAGUE
Parizska 30
110 00 Prague 1
Czech Republic

Tel: +420 296 630 522
Fax: +420 296 631 207
e-mail: romana.kotlariwova@icprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I chose this restaurant for a very special occasion:to celebrate 1. a birthday of my older daughter (20 years), 2. an introducing her boyfriend to our big family, 3. it was a farewell session - they were leaving for a one-year stay in Australia the following week. We gathered at the number of 20 people - staff was very kind, there was plenty of everything and a cake, prepared by chef, was excellent. We were also lucky because of a sunny weather (29 September) and we could enjoyed the coffee break at the terrace. Thank you to all one once more and I can highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romana K, Manager at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Andrea C,

thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are more than pleased to hear that you fully enjoy your Sunday brunch in our restaurant under this significant family occasion.

We hope to welcome you back to enjoy our delicious brunch and spectacular view soon!

With kind regards
Romana Kotlariwova
Food & Beverage Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zlata Praha Restaurant also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Zlata Praha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing