We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underwhelming”

Zlata Praha Restaurant
Ranked #234 of 5,415 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $56
Cuisines: Czech, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Located on the 9th floor, the Zlata Praha Restaurant has long been acclaimed as one of the city's finest restaurants with a great Czech cuisine in cooperation with local farmer ´s and with their products. In combination with breathtaking views of "The City of Hundred Towers and Spires", from the summer terrace overlooking the Vltava River, you can enjoy a panoramic view of the city, all the way from ,,Prague Castle" to the ,,Old Town".At night the atmosphere becomes intimate with candlelight. Watch the city as it turns into a wonderful blend of soft pastel shapes and impressive silhouettes while you are served by the most experienced culinary team in town. Zlatá Praha Restaurant Head Chef Michal Voldřich, with his team will prepare some of the most sophisticated dishes made of carefully chosen ingredients that will make your event a truly unforgettable experience.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Underwhelming”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have been to this restaurant twice, once for brunch and once for drinks on the terrace. It has great views of Prague and a nice atmosphere, but that is where the positives end. The food is just average, and when you consider the very high prices, it is way below average. We were very disappointed and will go to other high-end restaurants in Prague, where the food is excellent and is even lower-priced. This restaurant is riding on their location/name alone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRGHA, Manager at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Clint M,
thank you very much for your honest feedback. I can assure you that we do not ride on our name or location, as you can read from many other costumers on this webpage. We always try to deliver the best service and quality of food possible. Therefore I am thankful for your comment, because it shows us that we have still space for improvements and we will work daily on that. I would appreciate, if you could contact me with more detailed feedback about your disappointments - my e-mail address is oliver.geyer@icprague.com
I still hope that you will give us in future another chance and we will be able to convince you that we can do better.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    47
    15
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect Restaurant for Christmas Eve Dinner”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We accepted the advice of friends who had traveled to Prague about this restaurant.
We even booked and paid for our dinner well in advance of our trip.
It was worth it!
The view of the city at night was great, but the food, the wine list and the service was simply spectacular.
I would not hesitate to tell our family, friends, business associates or anyone who is reading this review to eat at this restaurant. I would eat there again today if I was in the city.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_from_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRGHA, Manager at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Travel_from_Toronto,
thank you so much for your great feedback. It is amazing to read that the echo about our great restaurant even went so far to Canada.
The biggest compliment a restaurant can get are recommendations from other. We are proud to read that !
Hopefully see you soon again.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czech republic
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A hidden haven over Prague”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We've never made brunch as the time we try to book its always full.so,I was determined to get in early this year.i can see why it's popular,as relaxed as ever,the service is second to none and the free flowing champagne really does flow. Jana's a big hit in the well equipped kids corner. We love it and will definitely be back for more this year!huge gratitude for a perfect pre diet new years day!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shoopthepoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRGHA, Manager at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear shoopthepoop,
I am very happy to read that we did not disappoint you. Certainly our kids corner is is a great feature to be able to relax and enjoy the great food and spectacular view.
You can be assured that we will forward your compliments to Jana.
Try also our evening offers or our amazing terrace during the summer! You will not regret it.
Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
276 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Keep coming back”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My wife and I try to come to Zlata Praha every time we visit Prague. I believe that it has one of the best panoramic views in the city, seating just above the roofs of the Old Town. The food and the service have also never failed us, and the value for money is very good. At different times we tasted both Czech/Bohemian and continental cuisine, while the environment has always been romantic and cozy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikolay07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRGHA, Manager at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Nikolay07,
thank you so much for regular coming back to our restaurant Zlata Praha. I think our consistent high quality was one of the keys to receive the Czech Gastronomy Award as the best restaurant in Prague and Czech Republic for 2012.
Thank you for supporting us.
See you soon !
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Chef's Table Dinner”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We have spent our company christmas dinner at the Chef's table in the kitchen of the restaurant at the Intercontinental: what a fantastic event!
- We sat at a specially placed table in the restaurant's ktichen right in the middle and could interact with the chefs as they were preparing a very tasty four course meal! The table was very nicely prepared with candle light surrounded and decorated by ingredients of the meals we would consume during our dinner.
- The service was outstanding: the F&B Manager seemed to take the full evening just to make sure we have everything we need. The wines which were matching each course of the dinner were served by a very attentive waiter. And even the General Manager of the Hotel stopped by to welcome us and to wish us a pleasant evening.
- The food was oustanding: from Carpaccio of Angus Beef to Red Deer Medallions and Salmon Steak, it had it all - and the best was that it came straight from the pan or grill onto our plates!

Overall, an unforgettable experience, a truely special event with the right mix: special setting, delicious meals and perfect service! Very recommendable!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRGHA, Manager at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Michal S,
thank you very much for sharing your special experience on tripadvisor. Actually you were the first ones enjoying this new event offered in our hotel. Tonight we will have 2nd group where I hope they will enjoy it as much as you did.
I am also very pleased that you recommend it, since we have still open spots for the future and anybody who wish to get the same experience is welcome to contact us.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zlata Praha Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zlata Praha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing