We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Zlata Praha Restaurant
Ranked #220 of 5,422 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $56
Cuisines: Czech, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Located on the 9th floor, the Zlata Praha Restaurant has long been acclaimed as one of the city's finest restaurants with a great Czech cuisine in cooperation with local farmer ´s and with their products. In combination with breathtaking views of "The City of Hundred Towers and Spires", from the summer terrace overlooking the Vltava River, you can enjoy a panoramic view of the city, all the way from ,,Prague Castle" to the ,,Old Town".At night the atmosphere becomes intimate with candlelight. Watch the city as it turns into a wonderful blend of soft pastel shapes and impressive silhouettes while you are served by the most experienced culinary team in town. Zlatá Praha Restaurant Head Chef Michal Voldřich, with his team will prepare some of the most sophisticated dishes made of carefully chosen ingredients that will make your event a truly unforgettable experience.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

5star de luxe experience - we visited Sunday Brunch and It was great(service, food, view). After this experience we booked a table for the evening and It was also great. Tank you Zlata Praha team.

Helpful?
4 Thank Patrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRGHA, Manager at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Patrice S,
I read with pleasure your feedback on tripadvisor. Especially that we could confirm your high expectations also during our regular evening offerings and service.
The brunch gives you definetely a good feeling about the quality you can expect also during other events and times. I hope we won you as a frequent costumer and we will see you soon again.

with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    47
    15
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kladno
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sunday's brunch”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had Sunday's brunch with our friends and it was wonderful and tasteful experience.
Variety and quality of food offered was excelent. Terace on the top of hotel is superb and view is great. Atmosphere was very nice, live music (pianist), comfortable place.
Our recommendations.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike76z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRGHA, Manager at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Mike76z,
thank you very much for taking the time to write your experience about our brunch on tripadvisor.
I read with great pleasure that we were able to satisfy you completely and we really hope to see you soon again.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Worth the amazing views”
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Went for a cocktail to admire the 360^ view of the city and stayed for dinner... really lovely. Was very quiet as we arrived early but enjoyed the meal none the less, not too expensive for a hotel restaurant either.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PRGHA, Manager at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Sir & Madam,
thank you very much for your short comments on tripadvisor. I really appreciate that you took the time for it. I hope we will see you again soon.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Level Contributor
136 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Outstanding views and food”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I have no idea why the the terrace wasn't packed out on a glorious June evening. The most wondeful views of Prague, and a meal to match.
We chose from the traditional menu: sublime food, beautifully presented. My pike & crayfish starter had a dll sauce better than any I've eaten before, and the main course of duck was creative, with three types served with small portions of apple and white cabbage. Tastebud heaven. Desserts slightly less wonderful, but they had a lot to live up to.
Great staff, friendly, and a good wine recommendation (local Riesling).
So good, we wanted to go back for brnch the next day - but didn't plan our itinerary quite right to get there. Next time, definitely.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank DH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRGHA, Manager at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear DH76,
thank you so much for your mouthwatering evaluation of our restaurant Zlata Praha. Actually we took you comment serious and changed some of the desserts to get them up to the same exciting level as the the other dishes and the views. So you should come back !
See you soon !
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great ambience and good food”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We were sitting on the terrace for an aperitive. You can see the whole city of Prague, all the nice roofs and houses.An amazing view from the 9th floor. Than we went inside for dining. From there you can see everything as well. The menu offers 2 sections, an international food part and a czech food part. My girlfriend and me ate 3 courses each and all of them were coocked lovely. A very nice presentation of the components with an incredible taste. We also had a very good czech white wine and a red one by glas. All this good things together justify the prices, they are absolutely ok. The choice of the after-dinner drinks is very nice as well, a lot of good Cognacs and a restaurant manager with a good knowledge. The service was generally very kind and friendly also at the breakfast. So thank you very much and keep your high level. Greetings from germany J & J

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank THOMSO N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Zlata Praha Restaurant, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Thomso N,
Thank you very much for your great feedback on tripadvisor !!!
Comments like yours is pure motivation for the staff in our Zlata Praha restaurant to continue delivering the best service and food possible.
Liebe Gruesse nach Deutschland ;-)
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zlata Praha Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zlata Praha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing