We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yami”
Review of Yami Sushi House

Yami Sushi House
Ranked #73 of 5,468 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, European, Japanese, Korean, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Yami”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

i would recommend this restaurant to anyone who is tired of local food.
friendly service
small restaurant so reservation is a good idea(dinner)
ebi tempura was very good as well

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank belgonur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    99
    22
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Freshly prepared, delicious, rich Sushi.”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Very enjoyable atmosphere, nice presentation of the Sushi, good selection of fish, very fresh ingredients, even Makis are still slightly crispy when served. Not cheap, but worth the price. Reservation recommended.

Helpful?
Thank JonathanKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best sushi ive ever had”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Sushi beyond compare, just womderful! Freshly prepared by two native cooks- and they definitely know their buisness!
We both had a large salad bowl to start with, (salmon/avocado&salmon) and then the big sushi rolls. I had the bubble something and my bf the rainbow roll. It was all awesome- id recommend daring to try something you may not have had espc with those big rolls. I did and i wasnt disappointed :)
The service was very friendly and they speak english well even though most guests were czech!
The only downside is that its quite pricey- we paid 47€ for said dishes and two drinks. But great sushi made of good quality and fresh ingredients is worth the price!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liebschen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Best Sushi in Prague”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

It's tricky to find good sushi in an inland European country, but Yami is perfect - fresh, perfectly seasoned and beautifully served. I have been to Japan many times and tried quite a lot of sushi over there, so I feel safe to say Yami definitely will not disappoint. Also, they have some rather tasty Korean meals on the menu. The atmosphere is always fine and service pleasant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crans-Montana, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My friend and I went to this restaurant during our stay in Prague, we have choose a wide number of things to eat and all of these were good, an escalation mark for the sushi that was perfect. It offers also a very good wine menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yami Sushi House also viewed

 

Been to Yami Sushi House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing