We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upscale elegance”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sarah Bernhardt

Sarah Bernhardt
Ranked #60 of 5,365 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Czech, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Upscale elegance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

What a treat to discover the Restaurant Sarah Bernhardt in Prague. Set in the art nouveau Hotel Paris, this beautiful room is the setting for excellent service, imaginatively prepared dishes, and beautiful presentations. Piano jazz provided a delightful ambiance to our dining experience. Just the spot for a quiet, romantic dinner for two.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RWCreswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fboffice, F&B Supervisor at Sarah Bernhardt, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear RWCreswell,

thank you very much for your lovely comment. It is very important for us.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back next time you are around again.

Best regards from Prague

Kateřina Stibůrková
F&B Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    120
    31
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hotel de Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

A must to eat , if you like Art deco. This restaurant was the absolute top when it comes to architectural finnesses.
Very nice staff

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank marie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fboffice, F&B Supervisor at Sarah Bernhardt, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear marie j,

thank you for your feedback about our place on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you liked our place and it will be very nice to see you here again.

With my best regards
Kateřina Stibůrková
F&B Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dessert after the Symphony”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

A few yards from the Municipal Hall, where the Prague Philharmonic performs, this brasserie is oddly unpatronized, but it is perfect for wine & dessert. If we're in the area at normal hours, we'll be tempted to delve further into their menu and wine list.

Helpful?
Thank drcaparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fboffice, F&B Supervisor at Sarah Bernhardt, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear drcaparr,

thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. I am just not sure that your review is about Sarah Bernhardt Restaurant because we are not a brasserie and I think that you mean the Brasserie next to our place.
But we will be very happy if you can come in the future to our place and try our Czech - French cuisine.

Enjoy your time in Prague.

Best regards
Kateřina Stibůrková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
393 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I went here with a large group and it couldn't have been better. First off, it's a jewel box of a place, beautifully decorated from head to toe. The service was over-the-top good (each plate is revealed under a silver cover), the wine is very good, and the food was extraordinary. I had the fish three ways for an appetizer and then had the veal medallions for the main course; both perfectly done. Too full for dessert, but the Valrhona chocolate tower was the group favorite.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaTraveler7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fboffice, F&B Supervisor at Sarah Bernhardt, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear CaTraveler7777,

thank you very much for visiting Sarah Bernhardt Restaurant.
We are very happy to hear that you had a nice evening here with your friends.

We are looking forward to see you here again.
Have a nice day

Best regards from Prague
Kateřina Stibůrková
F&B Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
159 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have been here before and enjoyed it but this was our first time back in 3 years and we're delighted to say the food is still excellent.
We ate very early on a Sunday evening and were the only people there. That said it is always busy on Friday and Saturday nights so booking is advisable. The waiter who served us was lovely, very knowledgeable and helpful with recommendations for food and wine. Go easy on the bread and save yourself for the 'proper' food. I wish I had left room for dessert! Delicious food, beautifully presented, served with care and attention and didn't cost a fortune. We recommend this place to everyone. We will definitely be back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fboffice, F&B Supervisor at Sarah Bernhardt, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Erylis,

Thank you very much for visiting Sarah Bernhardt and your wonderful comments here on tripadvisor. You made us feel very proud and honoured, especially waiter Pavel who served you that night.

We are very much looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards, from Prague
Kateřina Stibůrková
F&B Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarah Bernhardt also viewed

 

Been to Sarah Bernhardt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing