We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a full glass of beer - go somewhere else”
Review of Kolkovna Olympia

Kolkovna Olympia
Ranked #432 of 6,480 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 1 (City Center)
Description: There is a corner house on the left bank of the Vltava River, below Petřín on Malá Strana. Construction of this building began in 1903 and it has served practically exclusively as a restaurant since its was built. The destiny of the restaurant to be a place where people meet was confirmed by its reopening in 2003. You will find excellent Czech cuisine, Pilsner Urquell lager and dark Velkopopovický Kozel, as well as Master 13° Semi-dark and Birell Light in this restaurant.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Service was prompt, the food tasted great and so did the beer. Too bad that all glasses being served across the restaurant were filled well below the fill markings on the glasses. I saw a number of steins coming from the bar that were only half full! Since I prefer not to have to argue with a server about the amount of beer I receive, I will not come here again. I suggest you find another place to enjoy your pivo.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Techkraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (2,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 429 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2016

loved this restaurant. We ate there twice. The aughtenitc czech food was delicious and varied, the beer (pilsen on draft) amazing, and the atmosphere fun - all at a very good price.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank lana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Quite an upmarket cafe/bistro/bar. Great service, big menu with many different food options, there's really all you could need. Coffee and cake, or beer and sausage, they'll sort you out. They put the tennis on for us too.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank michaelpQ4942DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

The food here is fantastic. A must-try are the pork dishes, as they are a Prague specialty. The Barbecue Pork Ribs (900g) was the best pork ribs I've had so far. As an Asian, the portions were too big for my friends and I though. The menu provides the weight of the dishes, and are true to size.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank sherrievanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

This is definitely a great place. You can have here typical Czech food at regular prices (not the cheapest, not fine dining) and great beer! They serve Pilsner, Master, Kozel dark and mixt beer. Food is very good and works perfectly with the ambiance of the place and the drinks served. I highly recommend for evenings out with friends to have a meal and some drinks!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Kolkovna Olympia also viewed

 

Been to Kolkovna Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.