We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice combination of food and wine”

Restaurant Le terroir
Ranked #418 of 5,415 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $62 - $78
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very nice combination of food and wine”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We went fo 4 courses degustation menu wit wine by glass and it was just enough - of both. Lobster as a starter was delicious, very fresh. Go for cheeses, they are great. Next time we will skip kir royal for 450 which is really too much... Visit wine cellar.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Super_Bara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    34
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, wine & service”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have visited Prague twice now both times I came to le terroir. I was so impressed the first time I came back and proposed to my fiancée at the end of the meal. The food was excellent and the wine chosen to accompany the meal was very special. Truly a memorable place and I can not recommend this restaurant enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gourmet prepared to perfection!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This place is recommended by Michelin and also received a Bib Gourmand, and you understand why...the food is just perfect! We had between 3 and 5 courses and every course was an experience and prepared to perfection. I have never had a beed fillet that tender and tasty!
We sat outside which was great because of the weather, but inside is also an amazing atmosphere in a vaulted cellar...perfect for a romantic experience.

I could have wished for a more cosy atmosphere and to have been without a snappy comment from our waiter...a place in this league must have waiters that are patient and always makes you feel comfortable!

But that aside, the experience was amazing...the food was simply perfect!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best experience there”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Fantastic food and hospitality, higher prices. However, we'll be back sometimes, surely.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichekF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive, but worth every cent!”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a gem for sure. If you are a foodie like me, then you can not miss this. The wine menu is incredible and the tasting menu is well portioned and every dish was amazing! It is pricey but worth a special night out on the town.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sfcynthiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le terroir also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Le terroir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing