We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good if lacking genuine atmosphere”
Review of Bellevue

Bellevue
Ranked #11 of 5,589 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $65 - $84
Cuisines: Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Was here for a business dinner.

The staff were excellent and the food outstanding. I had scallops followed by rabbit.

Good location but other places have a better view of the Charles bridge.

It felt a little clinical and lacking in natural warmth despite the staff being very attentive and welcoming.

Thank simo029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomas_melich, General Manager at Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear simo029,

thank you for your nice review and your opinion on Bellevue. I am glad you have enjoyed you business dinner and I hope to see you again one day.

With kind regards,

Tomáš Melich,
Managing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,990)
There are newer reviews for Bellevue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

988 - 992 of 2,991 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

There is nothing but raves for this experience. The staff was a step ahead of every detail. We were treated to an Amuse bouche that was so delicious I would have ordered a full portion; a delightful strawberry gazpacho topped with shrimp. My fish was as delicious as it was beautifully presented. Dessert was a work of art. Trying to describe each course would be an injustice so I can only say that this was a highlight of my dining experiences, Also, be sure to request a view of the castle and Charles Bridge. I thought I was in a Fairytale.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kbgva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomas_melich, General Manager at Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear kbgva,

thank you for your almost poetric review! Great to hear that you have spent such good time with us and that you have thoroughly enjoyed your evening.

We will be looking forward to welcome you again one day.

With kind regards,

Tomáš Melich,
managing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Great service, amazing dishes... had a wonderful time. If you can afford it I highly recommend! Well even if you cant;)

1  Thank Michal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tomas_melich, General Manager at Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Michal Z,

thank you for you great review of Bellevue. It looks like you had a good time so I hope we will see you again shortly.

With kind regards,

Tomáš Melich,
managing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Excellent food, outstanding service and the view was extraordinary! Ask for a table along one of the windows overlooking the castle district across the the river. The views are incredible!

Thank TomicaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I like rhis place very much. have a beautifull food!! interior is also in good style, i was really surpriced. i can recomend this place

1  Thank Tonda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomas_melich, General Manager at Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Tonda N,

thank you for your nice review of Bellevue. Glad to hear you have enjoyed your dinner with us and hope to see you soon.

With kind regards,

Tomáš Melich,
Managing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellevue also viewed

 

Been to Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing