We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food, great ambiance and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellevue

Bellevue
Ranked #18 of 5,372 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $59 - $76
Cuisines: International, European, Czech, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great ambiance and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had an amazing dinner at Bellevue that was made all the more special by the wonderful and charming service. The food definitely warranted their number one spot on tripadvisor. Martin and Andre were by far the best servers we had in Prague.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomas_melich, waiter at Bellevue, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Cade G,

Both Martin and Andre here:)

Thank you very much for writing such a nice review. We are very happy that we served you an unforgettable dinner at Bellevue.
Thank you so much for the comment about our placement on Trip Advisor, we all really appreciate it :)

Best regards,

From the whole team

(and Martin and Andre!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,121
    462
    143
    38
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
125 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“One of the best service I´ve experieced!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We went for the special 4 course prehistorical menu made from the auroch (bos primigenius), an extinct ancestor of domestic cattle. Very well prepared, tasted like beef with a bit of game flavor. Especially the tartar with foie gras was excellent.
The service is on top level! Very professional and empathic. We started by a question about a wine from Piemont that was served (wine pairing) and ended with a list of recomended wineries and contacts for our next trip to Tuscany :-)
If I would be really picky, there are two things I would change. First, the complimentary "amuse bouche" were just some bread with some raw vegetables. Sure, it was comlimentary, but still surprising... The second thing, in my opinion, is the lack of light. Maybe removing the black fringes that hide beautiful crystal chandeliers would help.
We will return for sure! I recommend this place to everyone!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rudvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomas_melich, General Manager at Bellevue, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear rudvik,

Thank you for your nice review of our restaurant. Im glad to get some feed back from this very unique menu we created. It was our first time using Cro-Magnon meat so it was nice to hear about it in your review.

We hope that you return soon, so that we can have a chance to get that extra star for top marks!

Thank you again and best regards,

Tomáš Melich
Managing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent food and drinks. The restaurant is situated at the avenue along the river Moldau and close to Karl's bridge. Recommended!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomas_melich, General Manager at Bellevue, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear GeoVL,

Thank you very much for writing a review on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased you enjoyed everything during your evening with us.
We hope to see you again for your next visit to Prague.

Kind regards,

Tomáš Melich
Managing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We highly recommend Bellevue restaurant, had a fantastic meal there recently. The service from Martin was exceptional and we would love to go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahmenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomas_melich, waiter at Bellevue, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear sarahmenglish,

Thank you so much for your review and kind comments.

When you do come back I am looking forward to serving you again.

Best regards,

Martin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“World class service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

This was top class and exceeded the high expectations set by the excellent reviews on here. Our waiter Andrè was probably the best we have ever had - taking us through each course and the wines we'd chosen. It was a truly personalised experience, perhaps helped by being mid week and not so busy but I would urge them to try and sustain this level or service whenever possible as it is what made the difference. The food was very good, particularly the assorted seafood starter. We also had a fantastic view of Prague castle. Don't hesitate to give yourself a one off experience while in Prague. Enjoy!

Helpful?
1 Thank mikeyjonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomas_melich, waiter at Bellevue, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear mikeyjonesy,

Thanks guys for such a lovely review. Its purely reciprical you know :). It gives me great pleasure to assist in creating a wonderful dining experience for you and all others I serve.
So, thank you very much for such a warm review. We will all do our utmost to remain consistant, even on the most demanding of days :)

Best regards,

Andre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellevue also viewed

 

Been to Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing