We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Barock

Barock
Ranked #1,645 of 5,365 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Fusion, Czech, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

booked a table here the last time i was in Prague and was very impressed with both the food and the staff. We were greeted by friendly helpful staff and enjoyed a lovely meal in very chic surroundings. All in all a memorable experience and I will certainly go back next time I visit Prague

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeenCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    53
    23
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent local food in relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent meal at a very reasonable price. The menu was very good and we tried local dishes.

We even returned another evening for a drink on the way back to the hotel and there was a small 3 piece jazz band playing.

Well worth a visit

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kenneth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you are looking for a place to eat in Prague you should try Barock. Great location and staff very friendly and helpful. Food absolutely perferct. Would go there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skjalfandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

It was a surprise when accidentally got in this restaurant and we had a great time. Although the service was quiet slow the waiting worth it because the food quality was excellent!
The restaurant has a modern design and the atmosphere is great.
The starters, the main dishes and the desserts were delicious and i dare to say that it was one of the most tasty experiences i had ever had in a restaurant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeR_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We loved our meal here. Excellent food and solid service. Live music that was not overwhelming. Sautéed octopus, Czech plate and a chicken dish with curry and yogurt were some of the favorites. Competent, polite service and fairly priced. We will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AppGap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barock also viewed

 

Been to Barock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing