We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view, really enjoyed our stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 Floorplan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Floorplan
Riverview
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
TV
Kitchen
Kitchen
Washing machine and dryer
Washing machine and dryer
Building
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
murph06
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great view, really enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Riverview 5. My parents, my sister and our adult daughters all stayed comfortably here for 3 nights. We found the views from the balcony and bedroom delightful. It was refreshing to open the windows and balcony door in the morning and watch the sunrise and in the evening enjoying our dinner and twilight. The apartment was clean, as pictured and had plenty of room for all of us. The neighborhood was quiet and safe. We walked to all the sights from here. If you do not want to walk picking up the tram is easy and located across the bridge. Shopping is not to far as well. We had no surprises during our stay. Jan arranged our airport pick up and answered all my questions prior to our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda b
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location, loads of space, great amenities”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in apartment 7 for a week and loved it. We enjoyed the fantastic location across the bridge from the Dancing House. Only two tram stops from prague 1 or a 20/30 min walk. I stayed here with my husband, our three year old son and my aunt and uncle. It is very spacious and bright. Our other family members stayed in much smaller apartments in prague 1 and complained about the noise from party goers. We were lucky to have fans in the rooms as it was very warm and very little street noise outside. We took our own DVD player for entertaining our son at lunchtime as the cable channels are not in English. I would definitely recommend this apartment and the owners as they were friendly and professional. I would happily book it again next time we visit Prague.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, fans in bedroom and living room, bright and spacious.
Liked least: needs a sweeping brush so you can clean up wooden floors during your stay.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family/friends have just spent an absolutely fabulous weekend in Prague, staying at this apartment. The apartment is exactly as advertised. It is very clean, spacious, light and airy and is equipped with everything you need for your stay. The apartment has a lovely riverside view and is located within walking distance of the town. The owner arranged our airport transfers both ways, which saved us the hassle. I would certainly recommend this apartment to my family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Dear Katarina,
thank you very much for your visit in our apartment and I hope to meet you again. Cordially, Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarD458
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A great base for a trip Prague. Location excellent, facilities good and comfort good. No iron or board available per advertising amenities, discovered on return we needed to request it. No English speaking channels available via TV, again was informed on return that there was another option, sadly no information at flat that would have informed us of either.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of information regarding advertised facilities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresa p
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartment - perfect location”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We've just got back from Prague and were delighted with the standard of this apartment. It is spacious, very well appointed and has all mod-cons - everything you need. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the beds were made up with very good quality linen, which made a real difference. The location is ideal - we walked to everywhere in Prague with no problem. We were a party of 5, but it would comfortably sleep up to 9 people. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and spaciousness
Liked least: No wine glasses
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gygymach2...
Brasov, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Central, clean and perfect for our group”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Me and my friends(we were a group of 9 people) arrived at the apartment much earlier before check-in and even so the apartment was ready for us.
When we arrived Jan was expecting us and was kind to explain everything we need to know for our stay(atm's, restaurants, etc.).
The location of the apartment was perfect for us , across of "dancing house", close to center, supermarket, banks(atm), restaurants and clubs.
The apartment was big, clean, beds were confortable and it had all we needed.

Thank you Jan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andree H
Bordeaux, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing