We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little chocolate shop”
Review of Chocafe

Chocafe
Ranked #3 of 398 Coffee & Tea in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: Welcome to our chocolate cafe! Chocafe is a unique chocolate cafe established in 2014. We felt the lack of high quality chocolate served as a fondue in the Czech market, hence we found the right one in Belgium and were ready to launch. Nowadays Chocafe is amongst popular cafes in Prague. Not only our regular customers like to come back, but thanks to our grand rating and reviews many tourists search for our cafe as well. Essential of our offer is pure Belgian Chocolate served in two ways. It can be either 40°C hot smooth Fondue Chocolate in which you may dip your favourite titbits. You can also have it poured over a freshly baked crispy waffle. The second way could be Hot Chocolate to Drink, we have a wide selection from white up to extra dark. During the summertime , we also offer Iced Belgian Chocolate. Let go of all the stress from the outside world and allow yourself to be carried away by the fragrance of chocolate and the cosy atmosphere of our cafe. Chocafe
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff. We got an iced coffee, cappuccino, cake and cake pip. All were good. Cute interior. Worth a stop in.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank safarigirlNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 598 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2018

service was great, easy to find, chocolate was heaven! I would recommend getting the white chocolate waffle.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocoffee, Vlastník at Chocafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Hello Lucy,

thanks a lot for your review :)

Happy Easter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Seriously the BEST hot chocolate ever. I came here three times while I have been here in Prague and am writing this review while finishing my milk chocolate hot chocolate with whip. Today I had the cranberry cake and the homemade raspberry lemonade and finished off with hot chocolate. Wonderful service and they speak fluent English. You have to stop in here when you are in Prague.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Misty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocoffee, Vlastník at Chocafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

We are very, very happy when our guests come back to us, and we are more than happy to enjoy them, as they are also travelers who spend their holidays in Prague. Thank you very much for a great review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

I had read reviews and wanted to try this cafe during our stay in Prague and we happened to stumble upon it whilst walking to our hotel so decided to stop by for a snack. The staff are very friendly, and plenty of chocolate treats to choose from! We shared the chocolate fruit fondue which was very yummy, came with a milk chocolate and a darker chocolate. Very reasonably priced too, a must visit if looking for a sweet treat!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank katiet165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocoffee, Vlastník at Chocafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Hello Katie,

So we are so glad that you found your time and you visited us and you were so pleased.

Thank you Chocafé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

This place is flawless! The staff are great and the chocolate even better :)
We had the chocolate taster for 2 - this contained a great selection of pretzels, nuts, fruit, biscuits, glazed oranges, fresh whipped cream, Belgium chocolate and vanilla pudding. All of which taste amazing!
Most definitely recommend whilst your in Prague.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank caalrey1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocoffee, Vlastník at Chocafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Hello Caalrey,

Thank you very, very much for your great words of praise and also praise for our tasting menu :-).

Beautiful words ... we wish you a nice day

Chocafé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocafe also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Chocafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing