We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$172
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$641
$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
$145
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mosaic House(Prague)(Great Value!)
$120
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$254
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Perla Hotel(Prague)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveler rating
664
679
167
35
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
679
167
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationcity centrelarge hotelhotel guestsfitness centerhotel lobbyexecutive floorexcellent hotelchecking inair conditionold cityrooms are bigreception deskmini barczech republicpublic transportbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here again for one night. Great room, lounge, boardroom, bathrooms, bedroom etc, possibly the largest room I have ever stayed in.

Room was great, however getting the lift down on the morning is a little traumatic - they need a lot more lifts. Breakfast was OK but due the 000's of tourists its a little stressful to find a seat, get food etc. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are delighted you chose the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague for your repeated stay in Prague. Thank you a lot for your stay as well as for your comment. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Received a great offer to prepay Exec Room and save 15%. Ended up with a corner room that had both a sitting room, complete with an extra bathroom, dining room table, huge windows, access to exec lounge with snacks and drinks, free mini bar, and even fresh fruit delivered to my room upon arrival. Staff was incredibly accomodating and cordial. Access to a very complete fitness facility in an adjoining mall. Only downside, is to get to the Old Towne Prague part of town, it's a cab ride away.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the exec room if it's in your budget.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay and for your decision to share your experience with us and with other travellers. We are glad you appreciate the executive room you stayed in and all advantages such upgrade offered. I definitely understand that moving about the town is a matter of personal preferences. However, as several times before, I would again like to emphasise the comfortable connection to the city centre by metro - it is usually faster than by cab, and definitely much cheaper. We were happy to have you as our guest and would be pleased to have a chance to offer you our services again should you return to Prague sometime in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We liked this hotel. We had a nice large room and all the amenities. The staff was top notch and always pleasant when answering our questions. The bar was a nice place for a quick drink. The breakfast had many choices and was well organized. This hotel is attached to a mall with a few dining choices and the metro below. I gave it a 4 instead of 5 because it is located far from the city center and you must take public transportation or a cab.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmull50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are really pleased you appreciate our services and staff, as well other facilities resulting from the neighbouring shopping mall and the underground station under the hotel. I would only like to point out that the city centre is not that far from the hotel, since it takes only 10 to 15 minutes by underground, which, by the way, is very cheap and costs only 1 EUR. Nevertheless, thank you for your stay and comment. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is located outside the city center and is a 40-50 minutes ride away from the airport. Once arriving in the hotel you take the elevator up to the lobby / reception area, which looks a little bit more like a waiting room than a hotel lobby. The receptionist was very nice and after a few minutes I was in the room, which was modern equipped with a nice bathroom, If you want to visit Prague city (with the castle, etc.) it is advisable to get comfortable with the subway, as it leaves immediately in the hotel building, which is connected to the hotel and brings you in a few minutes to downtown. The food was very good, however as food was catered to the conference directly I can't say how the breakfast is directly in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adpalme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Allow me to thank you for your stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate our staff and services. We would gladly welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

A 4 star hotel in Prague, a metro station and a shopping center just beneath the hotel (you can reach there by metro, buy every thing you want from shopping center),has a swimming pool( small but acceptable for relaxing),4 different restaurant out side the hotel(nice food). very friendly staff, nice and clean room, comfort bed,delicious break fast.what a bout Prague? Very beautiful city

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nima N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
Allow me to thank you for your nice and fair comment regarding your stay at our property. It is a pleasure for us to read similar comments and it always drives us to providing even better services for our guests. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews