We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
$172
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Prague(Prague)
$145
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mosaic House(Prague)(Great Value!)
$120
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Perla Hotel(Prague)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$641
$499
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveler rating
664
679
167
35
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
679
167
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationcity centrelarge hotelhotel guestsfitness centerhotel lobbyexecutive floorexcellent hotelchecking inair conditionold cityrooms are bigreception deskmini barczech republicpublic transportbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel was fab!! Perfect food....kind staff..great room very clean I stayed there for 2 days with my school and it was awesome!!There are also free laptops to use near the reception!!Enjoy your stay in Clarion :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giannis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear guest,
It's great you enjoyed your stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague so much. Feel free to come back one day - you will be welcome. Thank you for stay.
Kind regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Check-In was so quick that I was really amazed! The rooms in this Hotel are modern, big and clean. The Hotel is quite big so I was not sure whether I will find place for breakfast, but I did not have a single problem. The menu was also very good!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timuras S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time you took to write a few nice words about your recent stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague - we really appreciate that.
Best regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The building itself is beautiful and located conveniently at only a few steps away from the subway exit. Room was cozy and clean. Service delivered was perfect. Breakfast just as great. Only con's is the quite high prices of the lounge bar drinks. Understandable given the quality of the hotel, but still too high. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delilah8419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are really pleased you appreciate the hotel building and its location just at the metro station, which ensures a really good access to the Prague city centre, as well as the services we provide. Thank you for your decision to stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague and your recommendation. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

In the last 4 years I was more than 20 times in this Hotel. Everything is always pleasant without any hiccups. Parking is good , GYM, Sauna swimming pool in the building excellent.

The only tiny potential to improve is one part of otherwise very nice wide choice breakfast buffet. The excellent choice of the warm sausages and bacon is almost always lukewarm or cold, even if there is infrared lamp.

Room Tip: The whole hotel is well equipped with A/C, nevertheless there is a window in some rooms, if you like unfiltered fresh air.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarioNolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Allow me to thank you a lot for your kind words regarding your frequent stays at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague. Since we really strive for the continuous high quality of services, it is really motivating to read our guests stay with us repeatedly and are always satisfied. Currently we are taking measures to adopt better breakfast standards and improve the day to day control procedures. We believe during your next stay everything will be to your full satisfaction.
Yours sincerely,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We went to the Clarion Congress hotel for a work meeting in January. The hotel is placed in a mall, but you don't hear any noises from it. The reception is huge and luminous as well as the rooms. My room was big and neat as well as the bathroom.

We had dinner at the bar in front of the hotel reception and it was quite good food quality at very good prices. Totally recommendable! Also, breakfast was plentiful.

Only regret was the cold we suffered in Prague in January, lots of snow and snowy roads and streets. But well, that was to fault the meeting organization, not the hotel or the city, which is gorgeous, by the way!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ribbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiroslavBukva, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind comment on your business stay at the Clarion Congress Hotel Prague. We are pleased with you praise and hope you will come back so that you could admire the beauties of Prague for example in spring or summer time, which will certainly be more pleasant for you.
Best regards,
Miroslav Bukva / Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews