We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mixed bag”
Review of Zderaz

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zderaz
Ranked #155 of 364 Prague B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have given this four stars but I would say good rather than very good. I read back on the reviews that I based my choice on, and I can see how they would say it was a decent place because it was, but I was disappointed and want to say why. The owner is lovely and has obviously made an effort to kit out the pension with what you may need during your visit, and has done that well, but everything is very old and tired. He has a list of all the local pubs and restaurants to help avoid the touristy overpriced places, and gave us a map, and offered help as needed. The decor is very old school. The beds were comfy, but the pillows smelled very musty and old and I had to wrap my towel around mine in order to feel comfy sleeping on it, but the duvets seemed fine. It was very clean, but smelled musty (maybe drains) and just made me feel generally uncomfortable about being there. I must point out I'm not that fussy normally (you can see from my other reviews) but what I want is a sparkly clean minimalist room to sleep in when not exploring. I have had these requirements met at many hostels and been very happy. I must take some responsibility for choosing a place that was super cheap, but the reviews suggested it would be fine. So basically, yes it was ok, but if they just modernised it a bit and got new pillows and duvets then it would help a lot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welshgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Zderaz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 17 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed in Zderaz Apartments back in November 2012. Good location, very clean, and well run. The winding staircase to our room on the top floor was amazing, and certainly kept us fit! The room was warm and comfortable, a safe place to return to at night. Within walking distance of many tourist attractions, theatre and opera house, trams, brewery, bars, and restaurants! Ideal for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kegs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vgr_lavella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Spotorno175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Владимир Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Noemi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre avec vue sur une rue calme
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JUMPY37000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 647 in Prague
2,199 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#9 of 675 in Prague
768 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#18 of 675 in Prague
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#187 of 647 in Prague
403 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#519 of 647 in Prague
179 reviews
Praha 3
Jump in Hostel
Jump in Hostel
#162 of 364 in Prague
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zderaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zderaz

Address: Na Zderaze 271/8, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $46 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zderaz 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Zderaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing