We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR TRIP TO PRAGUE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Ranked #195 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Trbovlje
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OUR TRIP TO PRAGUE”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Friendly people, beautiful surroundings, the hotel ... can .... I add him a fifth star.I recommend people to visit Prague it is a very beautiful historical city.Do not use public transport because you will miss a lot of beautiful moments. Thank you!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrej j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Andrej,
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for sharing your impression not only of our hotel, but also of our beautiful city. Once you plan another trip to Prague, feel free to contact us directly to get our best available rates for regular guests. We will be looking forward to having you back!
Best Regards
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    283
    65
    17
    17
See reviews for
147
310
35
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were very comfortable in our room except for the tub which also served as a shower - no curtain and low ceiling on the 5th floor so a bit awkward. A fan in the bathroom would be nice also. But, there is a safe and a small stocked refrigerator. The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable.
The staff is freindly and helpful. The breakfast is adequate but nothing to write home about,especially if you enjoy good coffee (there's is average to not-so-good). If you like a sweet bread or pastry in the morning, their selection is small.
It is a fairly long walk to the city center - Stary Mesto or Old town from here - about 20 minutes, so be aware you will put on the miles or kilometers.

Room Tip: Ask for a full shower, not a combination tub/shower. Room has a hot pot so bring your own coffee pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RogCarMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Amigo City Centre Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. Thank you for your compliments, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and will be happy to welcome you back again. Once you plan another trip to Prague, feel free to contact us directly to get our best available rates for regular guests.
Best Regards
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

A pleasant and quiet place. Rooms always clean and tidy. Friendly personnel. Breakfast is very good, a great choice of meals. Good location, 10 min of slow walk to the closest I.P.Pavlova metro station or a tram stop. Easy to get to the Central train station. A couple of pretty nice restaurants nearby open till late hours. A good choice to stay a week or two with a friend or family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Olga,
Thank you for choosing Amigo City Centre Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. It was our pleasure having you here as well as reading your review of your stay with us. We highly appreciate your compliments to our staff, it is great to hear from our guests that we have the right people at the right positions. Thank you for mentioning the great public transport which Prague is famous for, it makes it very easy for everyone to get around the city fast.
We hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon!
Your Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for one week in Feb 2013. We enjoyed the stay at the hotel, which is ideally located (about a 5 minutes walk) from transport links at I.P.Pavlova, which can get you around the city with ease.

The hotel itself was beautiful, clean and had very helpful / friendly staff. We stayed on the 4th floor and found it to be very quiet and peaceful - The only noise you could here were the sirens of emergency services coming down the road. The room was also cleaned everyday which was a bonus.

The only reason I didn't give this 5/5 is that the double beds come with two single duvets, the net curtains were slightly tatty, the toilet seat looked old and worn, and finally the shower leaked slightly (although this was not serious enough to report)

The breakfast provided was lovely, and had no complaints with this - They offer a good selection of hot and cold foods.

As a note for any potential customers - we were not warned of any holding charge / deposit when we arrived - which was 1000czk, although this is was refunded on checkout once the hotel made sure there was no damage to the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Michael,
First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as the opinion of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and our main source to improve our facilities and service. It was a pleasure reading your detailed review and I am sure many Trip Advisors will appreciate the time you spent to share your experience, thank you for that. Next time you pay us a visit, please make sure you inform us about the slightest details such a little bit leaking shower which you don’t consider so important because it definitely is important for us to make your stay with us 100% ideal.
We will be looking forward to your next visit!
Best Regards
Your Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We are in Prague now, people, you really have to come here! It’s so unique and worth visit, quite cheap including the hotel taking into consideration what you get. Our room as well as bathroom are very spacious, furniture looks new, everything is spotless clean and very comfortable bed. You can either walk to the center which takes about 10 minutes or you can catch reliable public transport that comes every 5 minutes to a stop very close to the hotel (there is subway, trams and buses). We used the hotel transfer service at reasonable price to get here and we are also planning it for the way back to the airport. Until then, let us take the most out of this unbelievable place!

Room Tip: if you need anything, ask the receptionists, they make everything for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dolly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Dolly,
Thank you not only for the wonderful review, but also for the attached photos. You were right, it is not supposed to snow this winter anymore, we are expecting the weather to get only warmer and warmer. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was perfect and thank you for also mentioning the reliable public transport which Prague is famous for. We will be looking forward to your visit.
Best Regards
Your Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very clean, nice, very comfortable bed and breakfast just wonderful. Proportional to the price, there has been a charge for parking. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The Wenceslas Square is 15 minutes volk distance. Location is ideal with regard to exploring the beauty of the capital city of the Czech Republic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vkaspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for compliment on our strategic location which is great not only for tourists who have most of the points of interest in a walking distance, but also for guests travelling for business since the Prague Congress Centre is located just across the bridge from us. Next time you plan a trip to Prague, please contact us directly for best deals.
Best Wishes
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were in this hotel for a week . Everything was good. The staff very kind , always smiling.
A delicious breakfast. Some dishes were change.
Clean rooms.
Very convenient location. 5 minutes walk from the metro and tram.
  2 minutes from the supermarket. 20 min walk from Vaylavskoy area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Vale,
Thank you for choosing Amigo City Centre Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. It was our pleasure having you here as well as reading your review of your stay with us. We highly appreciate your compliments to our staff, it is great to hear from our guests that we have the right people at the right positions. Thank you for mentioning the great public transport which Prague is famous for, it makes it very easy for everyone to get around the city fast.
We hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon!
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#173 of 649 in Prague
525 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,969 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#84 of 649 in Prague
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#70 of 649 in Prague
1,106 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#117 of 649 in Prague
1,417 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#145 of 649 in Prague
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amigo City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amigo City Centre Hotel

Property: Amigo City Centre Hotel
Address: Legerova 13, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Business Hotel in Prague
#114 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#138 Family Hotel in Prague
#162 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amigo City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO AMIGO CITY CENTRE HOTEL ****Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is a luxurious family hotel situated in the heart of historical Prague. Its convenient location offers our guests a close proximity to the fascinating sightseeing highlights of Prague. Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is located only a few minutes walking distance from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel´s limousine service and reliable public transport guarantee quick access to the beautiful Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Quarter and State Opera. The hotel is surrounded with restaurants, bars, banks and close to various shopping centers.Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is wheelchair accessible and offers 44 air-conditioned rooms, suites and family apartments, providing free Wi-Fi with high speed Internet connection. Our guests enjoy refreshments in the hotel lobby bar with a garden or take advantage of the conference room during their business meetings. Among special services, we also provide our guests with an airport transfer, and those of you coming by car, with a monitored parking space. We believe our hospitality, friendly approach and effort to meet all your needs will make your stay in the Amigo City Centre Hotel **** in Prague unique and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Amigo City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amigo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing