We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brillant Apartment and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #38 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Brillant Apartment and Location”
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Highly recommended, excellent location with only 10-15 mins walk to old town square, Tesco just up the street and very safe. Modern apartment overall with all mod cons, big sitting room and kitchen, ours had a balcony also. No noise and no need for air con being on at all, it was lovely and cool in the apartment in July! Highly recommended!
Tip: Get the company to arrange your car transport, very well priced and brings you to the check in office first and onto the apartment.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishtourerIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    57
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
158
222
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Great place, with very helpful staff! We had a great trip, and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rattlesnakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2009

We all had a great time in the clean,really nice big apartment.
Really a great location,just a walk from the center!
We will come back!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hildef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2009

We enjoyed our stay in Praque very much. The apartment was very pleasant and comfortable.
The view of the castle, from our living room was spectacular. We would recommend this apartment and organisation to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madreAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertforshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Our trip was for my duaghters 21st Birthday and we stay in apartment number 44. This is an excellent size and in a superb location. The apartment was absolutely stunning. Everything you could want. I would certainly recommend these apartment to anyone wishing to stay in Prague. They are close to the Charles Bridge, Nightlife, Shops and Old Town. You could do no better in my opion and I will definatley use them again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2009

We just spent two and a half weeks in the Czech Republic, mostly in Prague where we attended the Prague Spring Music Festival. As we were coming and going we actually stayed in three different apartments at Residence Karolina. The staff were very helpful ... we twice left our bags with them (actually left them, labelled, in the apartments we vacated and returned after our side-trips to collect them at the office nearby.) Our first apartment was #13 which was a large two bedroom for ourselves and another couple. We stayed there for ten nights. This worked out very well for us as we were able to make breakfasts and other simple meals without having to always go to restaurants. The kitchen and equipment, dishes etc were perfect. However we had to wash our clothes by hand as we never did figure out how to run the washing machine. Complete instructions would be a help there but that was the only quibble we had.
Our second apartment was # 52 which, through the huge skylights, has a divine panoramic view from Petrin Hill all the way round to Old town Square with the Castle in the Centre. I think we got a bump-up here as this was not the one we originally were going to have.
Our third apartment was #53 which did not have much of a view at all but was comfortable like the others.
The complimentary airport transfers were excellent. The location was perfect; an easy walk to everything and close to the #22 tram stop to go up to the Castle area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007girlluvstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2009

I've heard people compare Paris to Prague. Well, that may be up for debate but when it comes to hotel rooms Prague wins hands down! These well located, convenient, spacious apartments were a great place to stay. Our modern, quiet one bedroom apartment on the second floor with a comfortable king size bed, modern bathroom and a separate huge living room /kitchen area was a delightful oasis during our 8 day stay. The concierge service is around the block and very helpful. They are open daily and accessible by phone 24 hours a day. The location was perfect on the border between Old Town (Stare Mesto) and New Town (Nove Mesto); Little Quarter (Mala Strana) was directly across the river. Every district in the city proper was within walking distance and the tram or subway is within a few blocks. I would stay here again and recommend anyone visiting Prague to do the same.

There are many restaurants in the area. One we would recommend is Kabul, an Afghan Restaurant on Karoliny Svelte, which is right around the corner. You don't need to be adventurous to enjoy a succulent chicken kabob with rice and Afghan bread or try their version of ravioli called 'aushak'. Everything is very fresh; no greasy ethnic stuff here. Don't miss the Cafe Louvre on Narodni tridi 22,(within 2 blocks of the apt.) , which takes you back in time when you step into their old world style hospitality located on the second floor.( you have to look for the the doorway on the street to go up) This is people watching at it's best, and breakfast, coffee and apple strudel was delicious. If you see the take out pizza pies in the widow shop on Narodni near the hotel, indulge! They are as fresh and tasty as they look.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanS_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,714 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
738 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#124 of 649 in Prague
612 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,297 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#22 of 649 in Prague
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Property: Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing