We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very, very good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #14 of 669 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very, very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Easily, one of the best apartment rentals we have ever stayed in the many countries we have visited. The management knows what it is doing, and the staff are well-trained, helpful and proactive in their service (something very rare these days)! Location of the apartment was really convenient - 3 minutes easy walk to the nearest supermarket, 5 minutes walk to the National Theatre, 10 minutes to Charles. Bridge. We loved the wonderful powerful shower, heated bathroom and fully-equipped kitchen. We highly commend Katarina, the Front Desk Receptionist / Concierge - she was very warm, friendly and helpful.

Some suggestions to make it even better: 1) Light up the front of the apartments better - perhaps install a motion-sensor light just outside the main entrance. 2) Install a shelf for bath items in the shower cubicle - the little soap dish is inadequate.

Karolina Apartments will definitely be our #1 choice for our next visit to Prague! Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IvyN0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    53
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
140
204
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Massive well appointed space which is central. Staff leave you to your devices so not nearly as intrusive as a hotel but the space is like a trendy spacious apartment. The cleaning also was prompt and without fuss. An amazing experience and value for money unsurpassed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plasticd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Prague City Apartments and we were not disappointed. The apartments are centrally located and are within easy walking distance of all the major sites. They are also huge and extremely well appointed! Couple that with excellent customer service staff and extremely competitive pricing and you have to ask why you would want to stay anywhere else.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MG&SAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We have rented many apartments throughout Europe. This is the best! The apartment was better then the pictures. It was huge (apt. 42) and top quality with a view! The Quality, location, staff and concierge were great. This was a great value and great service! And, their communication was great. Additionally. We had a car. Parking (although an additional charge) is a 2 minute walk. However, you don't need to move the car once you are in Prague. We Can't say enough about Prague City Apartments!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kawilliams57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Four of us stayed for four nights. The 2-bedroom flat was spacious, bright, comfortably furnished, and well supplied with dishes, cutlery, etc.. The staff was consistently cheery and very helpful. The location could not be better: 3 - 5 minutes walking from Charles St Bridge, 5-10 minutes from the Old Town Square and 10 - 15 minutes from Wenceslas Square. Public transport, both trams and Metro, is nearby as are food shops for those who wish to "eat in". There are a variety of restaurants in the nearby streets. We have stayed in numerous apartments in a variety of cities in Europe. Residence Karolina is hands down the best so far.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j_and_lToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were 2 older women friends travelling, and had 10 days here. We chose Karolina based on positive Trip Advisor recommendations, and they were spot on. Great location, beautiful, large, well-appointed apartment - lovely old building with a very well done internal modern renovation. Located very close to the old town and the main street - every thing you wanted to see and /or buy really close. We probably dealt with about 5 different staff (the main office for Prague City Apartments is now literally next door, and staffed 24/7, so it was very convenient) and they were all very helpful, pleasant and informative, whether it was finding an emergency dentist, or the logistics of ordering online in Czech and sending beer steins back home for presents. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone - whether couples, families, friends or business travellers.

Room Tip: rooms right on the very top (level 5, I think) probably have a bit of a view; but we were on level 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meredith022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We just returned from a 10 day visit to Prague in Apt #42 September 2013. Loved this apartment. 5 min walk to Charles Bridge, so the location is perfect. Far enough away to be quiet, yet a short walk to Old Town and the famous bridge. 5 min to large Tesco grocery store for supplies. Very spacious, bright, clean, great kitchen with Nespresso and drip coffee machine for your morning caffeine , well-appointed kitchen with everything you could need, very comfortable king sized bed, large double sink in the bathroom with big tub and shower, balcony with a view. Short walk everywhere you need to go, close to Metro, with many good restaurants nearby. 2 min to tram #22 to the castle. Staff are very helpful and available to book whatever you require. This is the nicest apartment we have ever rented in Europe, and we go to Europe every year! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khloe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#48 of 669 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 669 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,461 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#51 of 669 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 669 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#27 of 669 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 2,216 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 669 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Property: Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing