We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$212
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$156
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$334
$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
$72
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$285
$275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$790
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$402
$381
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveler rating
480
60
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
60
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinefull kitchenwasher dryer comboperfect apartmenttwo bedroom apartmenttesco supermarketcharles bridgeold townfront office staffsmall balconythese apartmentshome away from homecleaning servicequiet streetwalking distancetrain stationpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 545 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Prague City Apartments and we were not disappointed. The apartments are centrally located and are within easy walking distance of all the major sites. They are also huge and extremely well appointed! Couple that with excellent customer service staff and extremely competitive pricing and you have to ask why you would want to stay anywhere else.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MG&SAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have rented many apartments throughout Europe. This is the best! The apartment was better then the pictures. It was huge (apt. 42) and top quality with a view! The Quality, location, staff and concierge were great. This was a great value and great service! And, their communication was great. Additionally. We had a car. Parking (although an additional charge) is a 2 minute walk. However, you don't need to move the car once you are in Prague. We Can't say enough about Prague City Apartments!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kawilliams57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Four of us stayed for four nights. The 2-bedroom flat was spacious, bright, comfortably furnished, and well supplied with dishes, cutlery, etc.. The staff was consistently cheery and very helpful. The location could not be better: 3 - 5 minutes walking from Charles St Bridge, 5-10 minutes from the Old Town Square and 10 - 15 minutes from Wenceslas Square. Public transport, both trams and Metro, is nearby as are food shops for those who wish to "eat in". There are a variety of restaurants in the nearby streets. We have stayed in numerous apartments in a variety of cities in Europe. Residence Karolina is hands down the best so far.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j_and_lToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were 2 older women friends travelling, and had 10 days here. We chose Karolina based on positive Trip Advisor recommendations, and they were spot on. Great location, beautiful, large, well-appointed apartment - lovely old building with a very well done internal modern renovation. Located very close to the old town and the main street - every thing you wanted to see and /or buy really close. We probably dealt with about 5 different staff (the main office for Prague City Apartments is now literally next door, and staffed 24/7, so it was very convenient) and they were all very helpful, pleasant and informative, whether it was finding an emergency dentist, or the logistics of ordering online in Czech and sending beer steins back home for presents. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone - whether couples, families, friends or business travellers.

Room Tip: rooms right on the very top (level 5, I think) probably have a bit of a view; but we were on level 3, looking out onto a lovely quiet tree-d and courtyard area - room 32 - and it was very fine. Talking to other guests, all the rooms seemed to be fine.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meredith022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We just returned from a 10 day visit to Prague in Apt #42 September 2013. Loved this apartment. 5 min walk to Charles Bridge, so the location is perfect. Far enough away to be quiet, yet a short walk to Old Town and the famous bridge. 5 min to large Tesco grocery store for supplies. Very spacious, bright, clean, great kitchen with Nespresso and drip coffee machine for your morning caffeine , well-appointed kitchen with everything you could need, very comfortable king sized bed, large double sink in the bathroom with big tub and shower, balcony with a view. Short walk everywhere you need to go, close to Metro, with many good restaurants nearby. 2 min to tram #22 to the castle. Staff are very helpful and available to book whatever you require. This is the nicest apartment we have ever rented in Europe, and we go to Europe every year! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khloe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews