We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #21 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
2 reviews
“Stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

The place you choose to stay at can very much influence your general opinion about the city you are visiting. Must say that residence Karolina was a perfect choice. The apartment is very spacious, nicely furnished and equipped with all the necessary things. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. Call day or night they are always ready to help.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello Eva T,

thank you for your lovely review and kind words about our team! We are really glad that you loved your stay with us and enjoyed everything the apartment has to offer.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    57
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
149
215
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
167 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed in the karolina executive apartments and it was the most modern, well lit with natural light, clean, comfortable and quiet apartment we have ever come across in Prague at a price which gives many 4-5 star hotels run for their money. The staff is extremely warm, friendly, welcoming, helpful and English speaking. Kitchen is well equipped, bed is clean with comfortable mattress and duvet. Air conditioning & heating is self controlled, if you find apartment too cold or too hot. They arranged many services for us on a very short notice for example: Babysitter for our son, ironing of clothes, scanning documents etc. It is truly a family environment with lot of privacy being offered. The Location is very central with just 5 minutes walk from old town square. The apartments are ideal for families and I don’t think anyone can offer better than this, not even a 5 star property. A Highly recommended place in Prague which would make entire stay memorable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexmeccti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi Alexmeccti,

thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and such a lovely one at that. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay in Karolina and found the atmosphere so good as creating a family home-like environment is what we aim for.

Thank you for choosing PCA for your stay and we hope to see you back soon!
Best wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Superb customer service provided by Prague City Apartments every step of the way wasn't only met but possibly even surpassed by the quality of accommodation itself. The apartment we stayed in (Karolina 31, a two-bedroom apartment) was in perfect condition, tastefully decorated, very bright and spacious. The proximity of Residence Karolina to all the downtown city action and Mala Strana with its lovely restaurants and hills on the other side of the river provided us with a perfect home base for our stay in Prague. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avramgoldmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi avramgoldmann,

thank you very much for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that our service and residence Karolina exceeded your expectations.

We hope your travels will bring you back to Prague soon!

Best Wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Residence Karolina in Feb for five days. Our top floor apartment (room #53) was very spacious, clean and in a great location (a 10 min walk to all major tourist attractions).
The service from start to finish was superb; complimentary airport pick up service, excellent cleaning and just really helpful all round.
There is a Tesco just round the corner which is good for stocking up for breakfast. The old town is less than 10 mins away and there are many nice restaurants all nearby to the apartment. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello Georgia G,

thank you very much for such a lovely review and all the positive comments! We are happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us in residence Karolina.

Thank you very much for recommending us and we would love to see you again soon!

Best wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We decided to stay at karolina residence after reading the reviews on trip advisor. From booking the apartments we kept in regular contact via emails which were answered quickly. We arranged to be picked up from the airport and were taken straight to the office which is just around the corner from the apartments to complete some paperwork and was also given info on prague. We were then shown to our beautiful apartment (44). It was better than some of the photos that we had seen. The apartments was warm on entering which was great as it was very cold outside, had a separate bedroom, Lounge, dining area and kitchen all fully equipped. The bathroom had a washing machine and we were provided with washing powder If we wanted to do any washing and also toiletries. The apartment was spotless and you have everything you need to make your stay perfect. The building is old with lots of character yet the furniture was very modern but it all seemed to fit well together.
The location of the apartments was perfect, just a 5 minute walk to Charles bridge, old town square and Wenceslas square.
After a long day walking it was lovely to return to the apartments to chill out before getting ready to go back out in the evening. I would highly recommend these apartments when staying in prague, much better than a room in any hotel...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi Jackie D,

thank you very much for leaving us a review here on TripAdvisor. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Prague and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

i stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed my stay.Location was very historical and great.My room was fully modern with all necessary equipments.staff was helpful and good.But Taxi service is very expensive.Overall a very good experience staying here is guaranteed

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay Singh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hi Vijay Singh B,

thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Prague. It is great to read that you enjoyed all the benefits of Residence Karolina and found the location, the apartment and our services of such high standarts!

As for the taxi service, I am very sorry to hear about your bad experience and I am really surprised to hear that, as our taxi partner offers special prices for our clients, which are at the best rates in Prague. Are you certain that the service you mention was organized by us? Unfortunatelly, some taxi services, especially flagged down on the street, can be very expensive.

On behalf of the management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing PCA for your stay and we hope to see you back to Prague soon again!

Best wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with the family. The 2 bedroom apartment was large, modern and very well furnished. As the building is an old one there are plenty of historical features. The location is excellent. Quiet and close to everything. Very good restaurants and bars are just around the corner. We'd definitely stay here again if we visit Prague again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank TonyAyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hi TonyAyk,

thank you for leaving us such a lovely review here on TripAdvisor! I am really glad to read that you and your family had a great stay in Residence Karolina and enjoyed your time in Prague. The building truly is beautiful and well located which makes Karolina one of our top residences.

Thank you once again for choosing Prague City Apartments for your stay! Hopefully we will see you back to Prague soon again.

Best wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#96 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#15 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Property: Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing